Building comp during Hard times, Need help plz

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tynkb

Beta member
Hello everyone this is my first time posting here and I am trying to see if you guys could help me with a few things. About 3 weeks ago my house burnt down with my brand new Alienware desktop in it so now im going to build my own comp to try and save me money. My first question is about 2 Motherboards, I'm in the process of building a new computer and I was wondering what would be a better Motherboard for what im putting into it. Currently I have a Asus p5k deluxe wireless motherboard and I have been looking at the Asus Republic of gamers motherboard to replace it. If you guys could give me any opinons on those two motherboards and which I should use that would be alot of help. Now for the big part of the post this is what im putting into my Computer (alot of this stuff I got huge discounts on being a very good friend of mine is a manager at Compusa (all compusa going out of bussiness so they have %s being taken off plus the employee discount)

OS- Microsoft Vista ultimate

Mobo- p5k deluxe wireless (or the Asus Republic of gamers mobo)

Hard drive- 150gig Western Digital Raptor x2 (Might let one good to help pay for other parts I need)

Ram- 4 x 1gig of Kingston Ram

Graphic card- Gforce 8800GTS OC 640mb (extreme edition Compusa sales Gimick no difference from normal 8800GTS OC)

Sound card- Sound Blaster X-fi Platinum Fatal1ty

Power supply - BFG 800watt ATX