Building a Comp - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread

Old 04-28-2007, 03:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie

Default Building a Comp

Alright, I'm new to this whole scene. I've been wanting to build a computer for a while, one based on hardcore gaming. My current system has trouble running Black and White 2...I find that a little off considering my dad built it and he knows a hella lot about computers (must of had a very limited budget). Now I'm wanting to create a more update system for serious gaming.

Give me some input. I've been trying to figure this stuff out and so far it seems the best way is a high-speed processor with a Crossfire system...but once again, I'm new. So just give me some input and suggestions on what to buy.

Old 04-28-2007, 03:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie

Default Re: Building a Comp

Let me be more specific, I need to find a Barebones system that is both powerful yet not extremely expensive. Looking for 300-450. If anyone knows of any...it would be very helpful. The opinion part is GFX Card and Sound Card, neither of those do I know even the slightest about, so if you all could dump me some information on those two...it would be very helpful.

Old 04-28-2007, 04:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie

300-450?, I suggest save up to around 1000 dude you'll just end up with a ****ty one that you wish you never brougt unless you can get the parts cheap.
Old 04-28-2007, 04:44 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie