Build pictures!! really awesome! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-07-2007, 02:10 AM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Default Re: Build pictures!! really awesome!

IDK why I chose 64 bit but i did anyway cant change my mind now. But no software issues so far, the game I want to play is working so ye works for me

As far as RAM goes, yes its at stock. I refreshed/recalculated it and then the score dropped 0.1 points
__________________

__________________
PINOY3000
Aluminum Unibody MacBook
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz 333MHz x 9 Multiplier VCore: 1.3V
NVidia GeForce 8800GTS 640MB; G.Skill 6GB-HZ 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 1.9V
WD Raptor-X 150GB 10,000RPM; Seagate Barracuda 320GB 7,200RPM
ASUS P5B Deluxe Wifi Edition; Thermaltake Armor Full Tower Case
Logitech G15 Keyboard & G5 Mouse; Bose Companion 5 Speakers
Antec Quattro 850-Watt PSU; Tuniq Tower 120 HSF, Blu-Ray Drive
Gateway 22" FPD2275W LCD Display; MS Windows Vista Premium 64-Bit
Samsung 40" 1080p Full HD LCD TV (Samsung LN40A550)
pinoy3000 is offline  
Old 06-07-2007, 03:51 AM   #22 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Build pictures!! really awesome!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildside View Post
question when u get back from rehearsal, y u install 64-bit Windows Vista Premium when 32-bit is more supportive in software n drivers?

all i see 64-bit being better by supporting more RAM, that's it. Correct me if im wrong someone.
Drivers aren't to hard to find for 64 bit anymore...it's not a specialty OS like XP x64.....Vista 64 is more mainstream and companies are doing their best to release drivers for it.

I run 64 and haven't had problems with drivers since RC1...ages ago.
__________________

__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 06-07-2007, 03:34 PM   #23 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Default Re: Build pictures!! really awesome!


Lol on the first picture, my product key is shown

Hehe, i dont think it matters, does it?
__________________
PINOY3000
Aluminum Unibody MacBook
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz 333MHz x 9 Multiplier VCore: 1.3V
NVidia GeForce 8800GTS 640MB; G.Skill 6GB-HZ 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 1.9V
WD Raptor-X 150GB 10,000RPM; Seagate Barracuda 320GB 7,200RPM
ASUS P5B Deluxe Wifi Edition; Thermaltake Armor Full Tower Case
Logitech G15 Keyboard & G5 Mouse; Bose Companion 5 Speakers
Antec Quattro 850-Watt PSU; Tuniq Tower 120 HSF, Blu-Ray Drive
Gateway 22" FPD2275W LCD Display; MS Windows Vista Premium 64-Bit
Samsung 40" 1080p Full HD LCD TV (Samsung LN40A550)
pinoy3000 is offline  
Old 06-07-2007, 03:42 PM   #24 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Build pictures!! really awesome!

*Grabs a paper and pen*
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 06-07-2007, 03:57 PM   #25 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Talking Re: Build pictures!! really awesome!

Quote:
Originally Posted by b1gapl View Post
*Grabs a paper and pen*
now im worried lol

But those numbers are not even on the Product Key. I dont see any relationship between the Product ID and Product Key. So..... hehe Hopefully there isnt any and it wont affect my OS
__________________
PINOY3000
Aluminum Unibody MacBook
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz 333MHz x 9 Multiplier VCore: 1.3V
NVidia GeForce 8800GTS 640MB; G.Skill 6GB-HZ 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 1.9V
WD Raptor-X 150GB 10,000RPM; Seagate Barracuda 320GB 7,200RPM
ASUS P5B Deluxe Wifi Edition; Thermaltake Armor Full Tower Case
Logitech G15 Keyboard & G5 Mouse; Bose Companion 5 Speakers
Antec Quattro 850-Watt PSU; Tuniq Tower 120 HSF, Blu-Ray Drive
Gateway 22" FPD2275W LCD Display; MS Windows Vista Premium 64-Bit
Samsung 40" 1080p Full HD LCD TV (Samsung LN40A550)
pinoy3000 is offline  
Old 06-07-2007, 05:19 PM   #26 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default Re: Build pictures!! really awesome!

Quote:
Originally Posted by gurusan View Post
Drivers aren't to hard to find for 64 bit anymore...it's not a specialty OS like XP x64.....Vista 64 is more mainstream and companies are doing their best to release drivers for it.

I run 64 and haven't had problems with drivers since RC1...ages ago.
Dont get me started on vista, i never used vista until the other day when i took the plunge and i wish i didnt as my creative control panel doesnt work with my x-fi sound card anymore, so while i get sound its crap because i cant put on any of the functions to make it sound better, and then my labtec webcam doesnt work either, i spent ages trying loads of different things for both issues and i couldnt find any answers so im going back to xp, be great to have all my software/hardware working agian
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 06-07-2007, 05:58 PM   #27 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: Build pictures!! really awesome!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonny_uk View Post
Dont get me started on vista, i never used vista until the other day when i took the plunge and i wish i didnt as my creative control panel doesnt work with my x-fi sound card anymore, so while i get sound its crap because i cant put on any of the functions to make it sound better, and then my labtec webcam doesnt work either, i spent ages trying loads of different things for both issues and i couldnt find any answers so im going back to xp, be great to have all my software/hardware working agian
Yeah I dual boot XP and Vista.....
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 07:38 AM   #28 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baron5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,984
Default Re: Build pictures!! really awesome!

thats good. i get 5.9 in everything on vista cept my hd its only rated 5.7. but hey its all good. ill be posting pics soon wens my nets not slow
__________________
<<<Please give me Rep if I have helped you<<<

I7 930 @ 4GHz : Noctua D-14
Gigabyte X58A-UD7 : Asus GTX 480
G.Skill Trident 1600MHz 6-8-7-18 : Samsung F3 1TB
OCZ Vertex 2 50GB : Silverstone RV02 Case
Silverstone Strider Plus 1Kw : Sony DRU-870s Optical
Samsung P2350 Monito
r

baron5 is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 07:43 AM   #29 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default Re: Build pictures!! really awesome!

dude, lol...

If that's a legit copy of Vista, I'd recommend you "edit" that one screen shot that has you "Windows Activation Code" list right on it. Not smart to publish that on a forum.
HAVOC is offline  
Old 06-08-2007, 08:40 AM   #30 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 833
Send a message via ICQ to Amd2800 Send a message via AIM to Amd2800 Send a message via Yahoo to Amd2800
Default Re: Build pictures!! really awesome!

Why 64bit OS ??? 64bit OS SUCKS ??? ?

get 32Bit !!!
__________________

__________________
NEW PC : The I5-2500 3.3ghz
CPU : Intel I5-2500 @ 3.3Ghz *SandyBridge* - Ram : 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz Dual Channel - Mobo : Asus P8H67-M Pro
HDD0 : 1TB Sata 2 - GFX : ATI Radeon HD6950 2GB - Sound: Realtek 5.1 Onboard - OS1 : Windows 7 Ultimate X64

Dell Studio 1747 Laptop
CPU : Intel I7 - Q720 @ 1.66Ghz - Ram: 4GB Ram DDR3 1333Mhz Dual Channel - Mobo : Dell - HDD: 2x 500GB Sata 2 - OS1: Windows 7 Ultimate X64





Quote:
I want a processor in my brain..... Can i upgrade my ram?

Amd2800 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First build, suggestions asim8787 New Systems | Building and Buying 10 12-10-2007 07:13 AM
Checking my Build... Aynite New Systems | Building and Buying 6 06-02-2007 05:28 PM
My Build pictures...... pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 14 06-02-2007 11:34 AM
Intel or Amd for new gaming build? Mandingo New Systems | Building and Buying 10 05-26-2007 09:42 AM
Awesome X2 Overclockers Budget Gaming Build Sora New Systems | Building and Buying 10 04-07-2007 01:43 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.