Build Perfect PC - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-16-2006, 11:42 AM   #41 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 8
Default

only a child molester would pay 11000 dollars for a computer
__________________

RuffusJOnes is offline  
Old 11-16-2006, 12:09 PM   #42 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Ah, come on... only an X6800? I want a QX6700!

Quote:
Originally posted by RuffusJOnes
only a child molester would pay 11000 dollars for a computer
You asked for the perfect PC, which would be the best of the best. The best of the best costs a lot of money.

You act like $250 for 2gb of ram is expensive, I remember when 2MB of RAM was $250.
__________________

The General is offline  
Old 11-16-2006, 04:43 PM   #43 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

i remember when 2gb of ram was 150 bucks
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 11-16-2006, 04:48 PM   #44 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Michowski1
Screw benchmarks. The real way to find out is first hand. Benchmarks lie, companies cheat. Look at nvidia. Messing with the scores. And AMD all the way. The performance difference between them and Intel isnt going to be noticable to any human.

ahh but it is my friend just went from a 4600+x2 to a e6400 and he has gained over 60 fps in css and he says everything he does is faster and he kept al his old stuff same video cards still one gig of ram and x2 raptors
__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 11-16-2006, 09:58 PM   #45 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 53
Send a message via ICQ to Michowski1 Send a message via AIM to Michowski1 Send a message via Yahoo to Michowski1
Default

cool
__________________
AMD Athlon 3400 socket 754, Radeon X1600 pro 512mb, Crucial Ballistix\'s 1gig DDR 500, MSI K8N Neo Platinum, Maxtor 60gig C: and 200gig D:
Michowski1 is offline  
Old 11-17-2006, 12:07 AM   #46 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,164
Send a message via AIM to ThirdLeft152
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RuffusJOnes
OK heres another question while i've got all of your attention. Mother board Manufactureres, whos the best and why?
and some one please tell my why the **** 2 sticks of ram are 250 dollars and to POLITICIAN'S ANSWERS!
Quote:
Originally posted by fade2black2004
i remember when 2gb of ram was 150 bucks
There really isn't one inparticular brand that is the best. i prefer asus's they're reliable, have decent oc settings, and are usually resonably priced. as for the ram, i belive that would be called supply and demand, its just the way things are.

As for the argument about the intel/amd or nvidia/ati..
its proven that nvidia has the best card out right now, even the 8800gts almost doubles the performance of the x1950xtx in some cases, and they're equivilant in price. the conroe e6300 can be OC'd to beat a fx-62, and for $500 cheaper. and the qx6700 compared to anything AMD has is a joke. Now im not telling you to go with intel/nvidia, but it would be a wise decision to. considering you'd get alot more for price per performance.

i would suggest an e6600($315), 8800gts($480?), asus p5w dh deluxe($230), some corsair XMS2 2GB dominator series ($300), a 320gb sata2 ($100) and then go from there for the rest, it'd be a good build no doubt.
__________________

My gaming rig:
ASUS P6T | i7-920 D0 @ 4.0GHZ - 1.25v w/ H50
GTX 460/768MB (750/1500/2000) | 12GB Corsair DDR3-1600 @ (8-8-8-24)
2 x PS-100 32GB SSD Raid 0 | 4 x WD 750GB Raid 5 | Corsair 620HX
Asus 21.6" LCD (1080p) | LG 32" TV (1080p)
Logitech G15 | Logitech MX518 | Logitech MX1100 | Razer Mamba
Heatware | http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=59417
ThirdLeft152 is offline  
Old 11-17-2006, 08:46 PM   #47 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 8
Default

Is Very Nace!
RuffusJOnes is offline  
Old 11-17-2006, 10:25 PM   #48 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 611
Default

Um whoever suggested that 11k build. Yeah thats not possible to fit all that stuff into one computer. and why would you need a phsyx card if you have 2 8800gtx's? I bought an e6300 because they were the best proccecors on the market. I got an ati card cause it was one of the better ones on the market, but i plan on upgrading. Im waiting for price drops, and maybe if i can scrounge up some money ill go for an r600. If i can't get an r600 though ill go for an 8800 of some type, and since i only have 1 pci e port, if i have to go even lower ill go for a 7950gx2, because it's the better single card then the radeon x1950xtx
__________________
spartan1121 is offline  
Old 11-17-2006, 11:00 PM   #49 (permalink)
Camera junky
 
Poizen22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ottawa ontario canada.
Posts: 6,280
Default

u still need a sli chipset for a 7950 gw2 or it will be like having just a 7950 gt wich isnt that great
__________________

https://www.flickr.com/photos/poizen22/
intel Core I7 8700k@ 5.0ghz-Nvidia GTX1080 ti ftw3-Aorus 5 z370 mobo-16gb ddr4 G-Skill trident Z rgb 3000mhz - 1tb samsung 960 pro, 2tb wd blue- thermaltake rgb 750w gold-Phanteks pro M TG- Samsung CHG70 1440p 144hz 32 inch QLED.
Poizen22 is offline  
Old 11-17-2006, 11:06 PM   #50 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Amd gt player
u still need a sli chipset for a 7950 gw2 or it will be like having just a 7950 gt wich isnt that great
If you have one 7950GX2, you do not need an SLI chipset.

If you have two 7950GX2's then you do need an SLI chipset to run them in quad-SLI.
__________________

The General is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.