Build Perfect PC - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-15-2006, 04:59 PM   #11 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

he never said you couldnt play games maxed out he said that intel's
Core 2 Duo out performs any AMD out there which is true

i hate fan boys that cant except the way thing are
__________________

__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 05:01 PM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Michowski1
Say what you want but I play any game now with max settings at the max resolution and never stutter or lag. Nothing but pure performance/quality. Compared to my friends custom built alienware with the 7900 card in it I easily run away with the quality of the graphics while the performance is about the same as long as its an nvidia based game. My ati playes either based with no worries.

As for driver problems, Come over here and show me mine. I never had any problems that your talking about. Show me in person up close because im not lacking in performance or drivers. No freezing, no delays, no problems. Show me my performance and driver issues please. Aparrently im not seeing them as I play everything maxxed out with no problems.
Yes, duh that two X1950XTX's kill a 7900GT, but when DX10 games come out and we're playing them on out 8800GTX's, you're gunna feel like a doofus with your DX9 games. It's that simple.

If I go to your house, and install Linux on your computer, I'll gladly show you their driver problems. I have never used their Windows drivers, so I couldn't tell you one way or another.

If you came to my house, you'd see the number crunching power of the almighty Conroe.
__________________

The General is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 05:01 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 53
Send a message via ICQ to Michowski1 Send a message via AIM to Michowski1 Send a message via Yahoo to Michowski1
Default

Did I ever deny that intel was faster, NO. But for him to make it sound like you cant do anything with amd and ati is just hilarious.
__________________
AMD Athlon 3400 socket 754, Radeon X1600 pro 512mb, Crucial Ballistix\'s 1gig DDR 500, MSI K8N Neo Platinum, Maxtor 60gig C: and 200gig D:
Michowski1 is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 05:02 PM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Michowski1
Did I ever deny that intel was faster, NO. But for him to make it sound like you cant do anything with amd and ati is just hilarious.
When did I say that? Huh? Show me up close, because I don't recall saying that. Come show me where I said that, please do it. Please show me where I said that.

-- I can play that game too.

EDIT: Wait a minute, there's no way your X1600, 3400+, 1gb of RAM outruns your friends 7900, lol, no I know you're full of crap.
The General is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 05:05 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 53
Send a message via ICQ to Michowski1 Send a message via AIM to Michowski1 Send a message via Yahoo to Michowski1
Default

Thats fine General. I can respect your opinions and views on a system you like. Im not trying to start a war here or get tempers flaring.

Me, I use windows xp pro sp2. Ive never used linux so I cant deny or argue what your saying until ive tried it first hand. And when dx10 games come out ati will have a card out for that. AMD is right now working on DX10 cards. There in the testing phase and will be out by the time the games come out. Im not worried about that.

Again not putting down your system just trying to make it sound like its not a POS like the way im reading your posts.
__________________
AMD Athlon 3400 socket 754, Radeon X1600 pro 512mb, Crucial Ballistix\'s 1gig DDR 500, MSI K8N Neo Platinum, Maxtor 60gig C: and 200gig D:
Michowski1 is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 05:08 PM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 53
Send a message via ICQ to Michowski1 Send a message via AIM to Michowski1 Send a message via Yahoo to Michowski1
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by The General
When did I say that? Huh? Show me up close, because I don't recall saying that. Come show me where I said that, please do it. Please show me where I said that.

-- I can play that game too.

EDIT: Wait a minute, there's no way your X1600, 3400+, 1gb of RAM outruns your friends 7900, lol, no I know you're full of crap.
In your second post. You said im already behind, drivers suck, performance isnt there.

"1. The GPU brand that is behind, and has driver problems. And:
2. The CPU brand that is behind, and has performance problems.

Good going!"
__________________
AMD Athlon 3400 socket 754, Radeon X1600 pro 512mb, Crucial Ballistix\'s 1gig DDR 500, MSI K8N Neo Platinum, Maxtor 60gig C: and 200gig D:
Michowski1 is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 05:12 PM   #17 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

ATI is behind because Nvidia already has their DX10 cards out.
ATI has problems with their drivers in Linux, I've never used ATI in Windows.

AMD is behind because Intel already has their quad-core, and a new architecture, while AMD is still using the same one they've had for years.
AMD has performance problems because Intel's perform wayyy better.


I don't see what the problem is.
The General is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 05:15 PM   #18 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 53
Send a message via ICQ to Michowski1 Send a message via AIM to Michowski1 Send a message via Yahoo to Michowski1
Default

well why not wait untill both companies have there same class equipment out? Why are you comparing a DX10 card to a DX9 card when the entire world knows the DX10 will be faster. When both companies have there contenders out then compare them. Thats just how I look at it tho.
__________________
AMD Athlon 3400 socket 754, Radeon X1600 pro 512mb, Crucial Ballistix\'s 1gig DDR 500, MSI K8N Neo Platinum, Maxtor 60gig C: and 200gig D:
Michowski1 is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 05:19 PM   #19 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Michowski1
well why not wait untill both companies have there same class equipment out? Why are you comparing a DX10 card to a DX9 card when the entire world knows the DX10 will be faster. When both companies have there contenders out then compare them. Thats just how I look at it tho.
Compare ATI's top-end to their competitor's top-end? They are behind.


Compare AMD's top-end to their competitior's top end? They are behind.

That's all that matters.
The General is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 05:20 PM   #20 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 53
Send a message via ICQ to Michowski1 Send a message via AIM to Michowski1 Send a message via Yahoo to Michowski1
Default

if you say so. I never lack in performance so I guess I dont get it.
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 3400 socket 754, Radeon X1600 pro 512mb, Crucial Ballistix\'s 1gig DDR 500, MSI K8N Neo Platinum, Maxtor 60gig C: and 200gig D:
Michowski1 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.