build last check - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-28-2005, 10:51 AM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

You wont be able to overclock anyway with that RAM but I wouldnt bother overclocking 4400+ is great,RAM is fine no need to push it .
__________________

__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 11-28-2005, 10:55 AM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

the opteron has the same core as the 4400+
it's just clocked differently
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 11-28-2005, 11:03 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

still a difference isnt it

ok, ill rephrase it....

The opterons overclock and perform the same, if not better, than really expensive cpu's... people get these things to 3ghz all the time.
Static_11 is offline  
Old 11-28-2005, 03:06 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default

will thank you all for your help..i just finished buying all the parts expect the cpu becouse i still have to make up my mind..any way thank you all
__________________

zenyora is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.