Build for customer - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-13-2012, 07:05 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Build for customer

This guy is looking for a decent ish pc, to do Animation, he said "Something with at least 2g graphics. I need it for an animation project. It's also gotta have a good processor. "

Ive come up with

Gigabyte GA-PH67-DS3-B3 H67 Socket 1155 7.1 Channel HD Audio ATX Motherboard
Intel Core i3 2100 3.10GHz Socket 1155 3MB L3 Cache Retail Boxed Processor
Kingston 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600MHz HyperX Blu Memory Kit CL9 1.65V Non-ECC Unbuffered x2 = 16gb
Seagate 500GB 3.5" SATA-III 6Gb/s Barracuda Hard Drive 7200RPM 16MB Cache
Antec TruePower New 650W Modular PSU
Antec 300 Three Hundred Case

Just need a GPU, for around £50-£80. Anyone got any suggestions? Or should i lose 8 gb of ram, and stick with 8?
__________________

__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Old 01-13-2012, 08:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Build for customer

IMO, get this for RAM: G-Skill 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600Mhz RipjawsX Memory Kit.. | Ebuyer.com

It's 8GB (2 x 4GB), and about the same price for 2 of the Kingston. I don't know where you are getting 16GB. The Kingston are 4GB (2 x 2GB). But still, he doesn't need 16GB of RAM.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 01-13-2012, 02:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: Build for customer

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindoverMaster View Post
IMO, get this for RAM: G-Skill 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600Mhz RipjawsX Memory Kit.. | Ebuyer.com

It's 8GB (2 x 4GB), and about the same price for 2 of the Kingston. I don't know where you are getting 16GB. The Kingston are 4GB (2 x 2GB). But still, he doesn't need 16GB of RAM.


Oops, I read it wrong, Haha, mybad. was half asleep when i posted this lol
__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Build for a customer shenvoid01 New Systems | Building and Buying 10 12-10-2008 12:51 PM
Dell build sold to customer: Good Deal or not? shenvoid01 System Upgrades 2 11-30-2008 06:49 PM
EA Customer Support. Redmo0n Off Topic Discussion 20 09-11-2008 06:19 PM
re: customer reviews Stonespirit Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 7 06-24-2005 09:30 AM
Build an enterprise application for a customer with aprox. 100 Clients ??? gicio Programming 1 03-26-2004 11:22 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.