Build Critique - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-11-2006, 03:12 AM   #11 (permalink)
I poop on the rug
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,218
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by megaerik00
Since most of my budget is going towards the 8800 GTS, I think I'll hold off on the x-fi cards for now, but defenitly on my wish list.
it says gtx up there???? lol either way, its a great card
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 8700k | 16GB G.skill Trident Z | Z370 Gigabyte Auros Gaming Extreme |
Asus GTX1080 Strix | Corsair H100i V2 | Corsair 750D | Corsair RM850X
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 11-12-2006, 01:37 AM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 40
Default

Whoops, I plan on getting the GTX, silly me. So what mobo would you suggest, keep in mind that I'm allready over what I want to spend, but I'm willing to spend more for the value.
__________________

__________________
megaerik00 is offline  
Old 11-12-2006, 01:44 AM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default

if you paln on sli'ing that 8800 you should get an Nforce680i chpset mobo
__________________
TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 11-12-2006, 01:49 AM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default

but that may require a new mobo. don't forget to supply enough juice to feed these babies
__________________
TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 11-12-2006, 01:42 PM   #15 (permalink)
I poop on the rug
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,218
Default

they never said SLi for these cards required a new mobo
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 8700k | 16GB G.skill Trident Z | Z370 Gigabyte Auros Gaming Extreme |
Asus GTX1080 Strix | Corsair H100i V2 | Corsair 750D | Corsair RM850X
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 11-12-2006, 02:28 PM   #16 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

you dont need a new mobo to do sli on dx10 cards i just meant since he is building a really nice system that he should upgrade his mobo
__________________

__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.