{Which Brand is worth buying} - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-23-2006, 10:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Question {Which Brand is worth buying}

i was lookin at RAM brands and im wondering which is worth buying:

Corsair DDR2 PC2-5400 667mhz 512mb 240 pin $66.00
Kingmax DDR2 PC4300 667mhz 512mb 240 pin $54.99
Kingmax........................533mhz 512mb 240 pin $49.99
Kingston DDR2 PC4200 533mhz 512mb 240 pin $ 59.99
Noname DDR2 PC4200 533mhz 512mb 240 pin $45.00

all unbuffered DIMM


any suggestions would be great!
__________________

SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 08-23-2006, 10:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 273
Send a message via AIM to Von Theron
Default

Go for the corsair, good name brand, fast 66$= good deal. Or another suggestion would be to look into 1g atleast.
__________________

__________________
Von Theron is offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 07:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Calibretto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Indiana, USA
Posts: 133
Default

Ya if you get a 1GB. You might be able to find name brand RAM for $70 or $75
__________________
- Gigabyte P35-S3G
- Q6600 @ 2.40GHz | Cooler Master GeminII
- 4GB OCZ Platinum @ 800MHz
- XFX 9800GT | Zalman VF1000 Cooler
- Antec Three Hundred Case | Antec NeoPower 380W PSU
- Acer 22" Widescreen LCD (1680x1050)

- Best 3DMark06 Score: 15109

PM me when you have read this.
Calibretto is offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 03:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

others said that Kingston is much better than any other, guess not
guess i'll stick with Corsair since its more reliable

thnx 4 opinion
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 03:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Lol Kingston. Value ram was decent (I am using some right now)but their HyperX sucks compared to companies like OCZ and Corsair high performance stuff.
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.