bose 46 inch lcd tv bose - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-14-2008, 03:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: long beach, ca
Posts: 174
Send a message via AIM to azzyork
Default bose 46 inch lcd tv bose

okie here is the deal, i need help settin up alot of stuff ima bout to buy...first a 46 inch 1080p lcd screen...second new computer with blu-ray rom drive...third bose 3 2 1 speakers, i wanted to know how do i go about hooking my blu-ray to my tv and hookin up my bose 3 2 1 to my computer so that when i play movies my speakers can pick up the sound from the computer since ima be using my blu-ray from there...thankz

the reason why im not buyin a blu-ray player because buyin a blu-ray rom drive is way cheaper than a blu-ray player,about 150 to 200 dollars cheaper


if u guys are confuse ill try to explain better as thread progress
__________________

azzyork is offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 03:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: bose 46 inch lcd tv bose

If the TV has a VGA, DVI, or HDMI port...you can connect to the computer via VGA/DVI cable or DVI to HDMI converter from the graphic card's outputs.

And to get the sound to pick up from the computer, you'd have to plug the speakers into a headphone port of the computer.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 04:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: long beach, ca
Posts: 174
Send a message via AIM to azzyork
Default Re: bose 46 inch lcd tv bose

so ill have to find out if the bose speakers have a headphone pluge right
azzyork is offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 04:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: bose 46 inch lcd tv bose

Yes, or if it doesn't, you can always get an adapter from Radio Shack. It should come with one though.

*edit*
Wait, doesn't the 3-2-1s have a DVD player. It would be a waste to get, if you're already getting a Blu-Ray player. Or did you mean, just the speakers?
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 04:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: long beach, ca
Posts: 174
Send a message via AIM to azzyork
Default Re: bose 46 inch lcd tv bose

yes this is what im gettin Bose - CineMateģ Digital Home Theater Speaker System - CINEMATE
azzyork is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Laptop LCD is dim wforehand Laptops and Notebooks 7 01-29-2009 12:19 PM
Problem in using DVI connection (For LCD Monitor) Lirei Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 03-27-2008 12:16 AM
Should I get a Bose Companion 5 or 3 Speakers? pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 0 11-30-2007 01:30 PM
westinghouse lcd 22 inch moniter resolution issue alextrzaska Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 11-26-2007 07:15 PM
Nine Inch Nail Remix Album on Bittorrent Osiris Computer Audio and Multimedia 2 09-12-2007 10:25 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.