boot disk - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-09-2006, 03:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default boot disk

hey all..
i just finshed building and when i turned it on every thing was ok ..but i keep getting
boot disk faliur..enter a boot disk and press enter..can you help me with this one..thanks
__________________

zenyora is offline  
Old 01-09-2006, 03:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

no os detected... Can you boot to disk and install ? You may need to alter the bios to boot to disk.
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Old 01-09-2006, 10:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default

will my old computer boots the disk fine ...its an intel so when i put the cd in i got (cant install windows on this machine)so this means the disk is booting fine but why its not booting on the new machine???
i keep getting boot disk faliure...insert boot disk and press enter......the disk is in......press enter........same masseg...any ideas??
zenyora is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.