Best place to buy a Gaming rig with 1500? - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-04-2007, 02:27 PM   #41 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default

This is true but the green isn't that much more for ram that is known to be incredibly fast, he could go either way honestly.

Also just like Meithan said, FPS is determined by the resolution of your monitor. A 7600GT today still runs really high FPS at lower res such as 1024x840 but once it starts to get up there the FPS drops as well. At 1440x900 RES native an 8800GTS would literally blow everything away for a while.
__________________

__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 07:53 AM   #42 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default

I'l build u one cheaply, and u get get same components for cheaper prices, and this one has free shipping!

for ur intel junkie:
http://www.cyberpowerpc.com/system/sp3.asp?v=d

for ur amd junkie:
http://www.cyberpowerpc.com/system/sp2.asp?v=d
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 03-05-2007, 08:12 AM   #43 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 32
Default

Comes around the same price, but has no LCD Screen.
Rodex123 is offline  
Old 03-21-2007, 01:12 PM   #44 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 32
Default Re: Best place to buy a Gaming rig with 1500?

Heres the final build, i ordered today! Dont worry about the monitor, i have an extra hat home.

https://secure.newegg.com/NewVersion...asp?ID=4493012

Thanks so much, and ill probably be back with questions since its my first build.
Rodex123 is offline  
Old 03-21-2007, 01:34 PM   #45 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: Best place to buy a Gaming rig with 1500?

I See that you Still have not learned to to wishlist feature or use http link button.
-sighs-

We cannot view that. notice the Https at the start. means its SECURE. Means you can only view it since your the one logged in.....


-sighs-
Ste is offline  
Old 03-21-2007, 05:04 PM   #46 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 61
Default Re: Best place to buy a Gaming rig with 1500?

Remember to read some guides before you attemp your build. Theres some good ones on this site. As bush puts it, "its not rocket surgery" but you can still fry stuff. Not trying to scare you, just be sure you read the instructions and guides before hand. Good luck with your build.
__________________
---------------------------
Mutwa is offline  
Old 03-21-2007, 06:01 PM   #47 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 32
Default Re: Best place to buy a Gaming rig with 1500?

Here's the link

http://secure.newegg.com/NewVersion/...Number=4493012
Rodex123 is offline  
Old 03-21-2007, 07:42 PM   #48 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default Re: Best place to buy a Gaming rig with 1500?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ste View Post
Power supply is Crap.
Value ram == not good for overclocking.
No moniter included.
Harddrive is only 8 MB Cache.
No Sound card.
Power Supply will be under warranty.
If he doesn't want to build it himself, chance are he's not going to overclock
May-be he already has one.
8MB cache vs. 16MB cache is a gimmick, he will not see a difference.
It has onboard sound, in most cases that's enough.

(Some people just don't want to BYOPC. Stop being like, "MACDUDE425" about it and just simply give them components and configurations.)
HAVOC is offline  
Old 03-21-2007, 07:57 PM   #49 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: Best place to buy a Gaming rig with 1500?

Quote:
Originally Posted by HAVOC View Post
1A.Power Supply will be under warranty.
1A. Whats your point? All power supplies have a warranty. The question you need to ask yourself is how often you will need that warranty. The amount of RMAing increases as the quality of the manufacture decreases.
1.If he doesn't want to build it himself, chance are he's not going to overclock
May-be he already has one.
2.8MB cache vs. 16MB cache is a gimmick, he will not see a difference.
3.It has onboard sound, in most cases that's enough.

4.(Some people just don't want to BYOPC.)

1. It doesn't matter he already ordered the parts.
2. No its not a "Gimmick," you will see an increase in performence when transfering large files.
3. Sure it is, if you like crappy sounding music. :P (Ok ok ok, only people who rly enjoy their music would notice, but Still!!!)

4. Lol, looks like someone needs to make themselves feel better.. :P


Anyways, where the **** have you been? This thread is over, he already ordered his parts and is going to build it.

Your Way to late to say anything about anything. Now go Away before you break more rules.. Lol
Ste is offline  
Old 03-21-2007, 08:11 PM   #50 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default Re: Best place to buy a Gaming rig with 1500?

oh, sorry sweet heart. I didn't mean to get your panties all wet.

"2. No its not a "Gimmick," you will see an increase in performance when transferring large files."

Yeah!!! 2ms difference is totally noticeable.. your right...

BTW.. Don't worry, I corrected all your spelling errors in your quote, so you don't look uneducated in English as well as Technology.
__________________

HAVOC is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.