Best Northbridge cooler - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-13-2006, 06:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default Best Northbridge cooler

I know, everyone is going to say "It's not necessary, use passive, use the stock one" etc... Stock is too loud, and I want it well cooled, and preferably not passively. Whats the best cooler for my NB? It's the ICH7, shouldnt matter though. I'm not going to put it in my water cooling loop, forget about that, and I'm a real stickler for noise. I know I can just get a passive one and it would be 100% silent, but I'm thinking some good OC's may be in order for my build, and I should really cool my NB.

Please, dont anyone say that it's superfluous to cool it actively.
Thanks
__________________

Him is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 06:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

What motherboard do you have.
__________________

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 07:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 443
Default

no cooler at all, take off the stock one.
__________________
Alienware m5550
Intel Core Duo T2300
ATI Radeon x1400 256mb
2x 512mb Ram

Logitech G7
Creative GigaWorks T-20
--------------------------
blaackoran is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 07:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by blaackoran
no cooler at all, take off the stock one.
Right, because that is the right thing to do and my machine would run flawlessly. Please be a little bit more learned on the subject before you comment on it.


Quote:
Originally posted by Lord AnthraX
What motherboard do you have.
I have the ABit IC7-G MaxII
Him is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 07:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Dexaroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 551
Send a message via AIM to Dexaroni Send a message via MSN to Dexaroni
Default

Non Passive:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16835108072

Passive:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16835701003
__________________
Dexaroni is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.