Best e6600 cpu fan/hs - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-03-2007, 03:42 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
darkop16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 553
Send a message via AIM to darkop16
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Jrod
doing so voids the warranty though right? is the p5w cooling bad enough that you need to do this?
lol...why did you post in a month and a half old thread? You could have made a new thread .

I wouldn't think it would void the warranty. You have to apply the cpu hsf yourself, so applying the nb and sb hsf's with as5 shouldn't void the warranty. Also, some ppl put watercooling on their nb and sb hsf's so i would doubt asus would void the warranty for that.

Is it necessary? No. I did it on my asus p5b-deluxe, since i was overclocking. I doubt i needed to do it then though but it gave me something to do and cooler temps . If your not overclocking you shouldn't need to. You prob don't need to even if you do overclock unless your nb and sb temps get too high.

Also....make a new thread next time instead of using a really old thread .
__________________

__________________
CPU: e6600 @ 3.2ghz
RAM: 2GB G.Skill HZ PC6400
Mobo: ASUS P5B Deluxe
GPU: Sapphire HD4870
Soundcard: Creative Labs X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty
HDDs: 250GB WD + 750GB WD + 2x1TB WD
Monitor: Samsung 226BW
PSU: OCZ GameXStream 600W
Case: Cooler Master Stacker
OS: XP Professional SP3
Mouse/keyboard: Logitech MX518/Saitek Eclipse II
Speakers: Logitech Z-2300
darkop16 is offline  
Old 02-03-2007, 04:54 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 337
Default

Why make a new thread if there's already an existing one about it?
__________________

Jrod is offline  
Old 02-03-2007, 05:23 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
darkop16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 553
Send a message via AIM to darkop16
Default

well you will confuse other users. I think you confused graham since he answered this thread's question that was already answered a month and a half ago.

Its ok to make a new thread if you have a question but you will confuse other members if you use previous threads that already have been answered.
__________________

__________________
CPU: e6600 @ 3.2ghz
RAM: 2GB G.Skill HZ PC6400
Mobo: ASUS P5B Deluxe
GPU: Sapphire HD4870
Soundcard: Creative Labs X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty
HDDs: 250GB WD + 750GB WD + 2x1TB WD
Monitor: Samsung 226BW
PSU: OCZ GameXStream 600W
Case: Cooler Master Stacker
OS: XP Professional SP3
Mouse/keyboard: Logitech MX518/Saitek Eclipse II
Speakers: Logitech Z-2300
darkop16 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.