Best DDR Ram for Overclocking? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-10-2006, 02:37 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Oh forgot to say, I went to BFG's website to update the bios but it wont accept the files from them. The Chaintech's bios files are recognized by awdflash but it wont flash to them so thats ****ed up. Does anyone know how to set a divider up on my board period.
__________________

__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 12-10-2006, 03:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

try pressing CTRL+F1 in the BIOS, or some other combo like that, I know it works in GB's bioses [gives you advanced options]


bah thats why I don't like relabled products, you never know where to find their updates//drivers later on.

-Jo
__________________

Yoad is offline  
Old 12-10-2006, 03:12 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

I know what you mean Yoad but I hate when I tell my parents to not help me with computers and they say ok but do it anyway and I get screwed.
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 12-10-2006, 03:14 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Theres no combo for any advanced features. Is there anyway to set a divider other than bios?
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 12-10-2006, 03:37 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

Uhhhhhhhhhhhh, god I had this program that controls timings and speeds etc via windows [for NF4] but I don't know where I put it or whats her name >.<

heres what I suggest then, jump by to XS, as them if they remember the name of the program that allows you to control the NF4 chipset settings [such as latencys, ram dividers etc] and where can you get it [its a freeware]

Goodluck, sorry I could not be less fade but thats all I remember.

-Jo
Yoad is offline  
Old 12-10-2006, 04:02 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

XS? Never heard of them. Link please?
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 12-10-2006, 04:07 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

www.xtremesystems.org

Goto forums.

-Jo
Yoad is offline  
Old 12-10-2006, 04:25 PM   #18 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Doesnt want to send me a verification email so it will have to wait unless someone on this forum knows what Yoad is talking about, Yoad is it worth starting another thread to see if people know?
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 12-10-2006, 04:31 PM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

Hmm dunno, but i'm willing to help ya out and open a thread for you on XS.


edit: http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...94#post1886794

-Jo
Yoad is offline  
Old 12-10-2006, 04:36 PM   #20 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Thank you very much, youve saved me a couple hundred dollars and I will now be able to do my c2d build in feb!
__________________

__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.