batch converter VOB - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-14-2007, 01:08 AM   #1 (permalink)
lolwut?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,139
Default batch converter VOB

I ripped a large quantity of my DVD's to my mediacenter pc, but they are all in dvd format (VOB, IFO, ect) and take up atelast 4 gigs a piece. What is a good dvd to avi or wmv converter that can hopefully do multiple at a time to save time. It has to be free too. Thanks, Taintedplay
__________________

__________________
| Taintedplay | Q6600 | evga gtx 260| XP 32bit
taintedplay is offline  
Old 11-14-2007, 01:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default Re: batch converter VOB

auto gordian knot is what I use, you create a lineup of conversions. It is free. and will convert them to avi.. you can set the file size to whatever you want and it will automatically compress it.
__________________

__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 11-14-2007, 11:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
lolwut?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,139
Default Re: batch converter VOB

i used it, and once i did it a avi came out, but if i do anything to it, a data execution prevention box pops up and closes it and wont let me open ever. what did i do wrong?
__________________
| Taintedplay | Q6600 | evga gtx 260| XP 32bit
taintedplay is offline  
Old 11-15-2007, 12:22 AM   #4 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default Re: batch converter VOB

I honestly don't know on that one... works fine for me. Try a different movie?
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch? Yek Programming 3 10-28-2007 03:19 PM
Batch Yek Programming 19 05-13-2007 09:17 PM
batch zipping? atomic tofu Microsoft Windows and Software 1 05-01-2007 12:00 PM
Batch Image Editing LADUDE2005 Web Graphics and Design 9 05-01-2007 07:56 AM
Batch file steak1986 Microsoft Windows and Software 6 04-11-2007 06:03 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.