ATI x1900 series versus Nvidia's 7900 cards - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-20-2006, 10:46 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NosBoost300
my voltmodded 7900gt scored the same as my x1900xt i had before that was only slightly oc'd in 3dmark05 and 06

you have to buy ati brand x1900 series if you want a good oc.. it has 1.2ns ram instead of 1.1, oc's much better

and x1950xtx pwns the 7900gtx but then gets pwnd by the 7950gx2

Yeah well your x1900xtx has 512MB of ram, and it's Clocks are somewhat different. How far did you go on the volt mod any way? Hard or soft? And did you do the memory mod? I might do the memory soon....
__________________

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 11-20-2006, 10:46 PM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default

ati still has not responded and wont for a few months amd is more interested in cpu+gpu on same die
__________________

TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 11-20-2006, 10:54 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

The R600 "w1ll t0t4lly b3 th3 pwnz0r"

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 11-20-2006, 10:55 PM   #14 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Lord AnthraX
Yeah well your x1900xtx has 512MB of ram, and it's Clocks are somewhat different. How far did you go on the volt mod any way? Hard or soft? And did you do the memory mod? I might do the memory soon....
yes, i did memory, my clock was at 715/1950 (stable,) but i hit 715/2000 but that didnt work too well...

scored around 12,000 area in 05' with my 3800 x2

today i find out my x1950xtx scores!! woo!
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 11-20-2006, 10:57 PM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default

h0w D1d YoU L3aRn 2 tYp3 l1k3 Th1$ @n+hR@x
TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 11-20-2006, 10:58 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

LOL INTERNET
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 11-20-2006, 11:18 PM   #17 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TheEnd187
ati still has not responded and wont for a few months amd is more interested in cpu+gpu on same die
I believe that the R600 will stomp the 8800GTX

it will have newer technologies considering it will come out later
and more than likely it will have GDDR4 which will kick some serious ***
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 11-21-2006, 03:28 AM   #18 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default

gddr5 is set for 07 and i hear rumors its nvidia xclusive take that ati
TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 11-21-2006, 03:30 AM   #19 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

why would they bring out ddr5... thats retarded, i'd give a swing at xdr or whatever its called
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 11-21-2006, 03:35 AM   #20 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default

i think samsung is developing it and XDR would be kinda bad because it uses Rambous technology(the reason it failed in desktops? noone wanted to pay royalties for it)
__________________

TheEnd187 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.