ATI X1600 pro - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-06-2006, 02:31 AM   #11 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
mole1135's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 347
Send a message via AIM to mole1135 Send a message via Yahoo to mole1135
Default

got from best buy
__________________

__________________


AIM- Mole1135 Yahoo mail- Mole1135@yahoo.com
mole1135 is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 02:33 AM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 640
Default

That explains everything, lol. I bought a FX5200 from Circuit City for $150...*cry*
__________________

Green Radience is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 06:45 AM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

whoa, $150??
I only paid AU$30 for my FX-5200
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 11:23 AM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

The X1600 series has 256 bit memory. The difference is that the communication between the GPU and the memory is 128 bit.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 12:13 PM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 640
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by apokalipse
whoa, $150??
I only paid AU$30 for my FX-5200
Yea, it was in October 2004, so like 1 1/2 years ago, but still, $150 is a major ripoff back then too.
Green Radience is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 03:48 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

best buy ripped me off too....195 for my radeon 9550 SE....didnt even have a fan, and I bought this in december 05....its a pretty decent cad I guess...
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 03-06-2006, 03:52 PM   #17 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,311
Default

The real problem w/ it is the DDR2 and the 128bit memory interface. The 6800s have GDDR3 and 256bit memory interface. (GT ultra GS)
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.