asus sli-premium - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-31-2006, 04:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Default asus sli-premium

Hi
Iam a novice computer builder. I have installed in my system a asus sli-premium motherboard. will i be able to control raid from the board or will i have to install a serial ata controller. i have a adaptec 1210 sa but do i need it?
__________________

bloodhamster is offline  
Old 10-31-2006, 04:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Hefemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default

no need for a card. you can access the raid setup as the computer boots. Make sure and read the manual because it can be a little tricky.
__________________

__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Old 10-31-2006, 04:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Default

thanks hefemeister. your imput much appreciated.
bloodhamster is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.