ASPIRE X-CRUISE Case - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-23-2006, 09:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 19
Default ASPIRE X-CRUISE Case

I need to purchase a new case for my son he really likes this one:

ASPIRE X-CRUISE -AL Silver Computer Case With Side Panel Window

Aspire Case

Has anyone here had any experience with this case?

Thanks
__________________

hotone is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 02:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
alexsabree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 1,845
Default

Well to start out...

The case is designed for AMD setups...
(cause of the possition of the cpu, u wouldnt be able to utilize the side vent on the case)
*from wat ive heard* not sure..........

Its cheap, cant go wrong with the price

Some of the monitors on the front might not work...

Plenty of room

most or all cases have similar cooling capability

I suggest u get some fans to go with it.. i dont think the fans that are supplied with the case are nice and all of the fan slots are not being utilized

There is no powersupply (if u dont already have 1)
__________________

alexsabree is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 03:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 240
Default

I bought it for my budget rig, and it's a nice case. The front panel makes it sweet. I'd say add a 120mm fan to the back and your pretty good.

I do recomend it. Tho I think the X-Plorer looks cooler.
__________________
In The Mail!!!!- Athlon 64 3500 @Stock/Abit K9N SLi sAM2/2GB G.Skill DDR2 800 @Stock /XFX G7900GT XXX 520/1500Mhz/74GB Raptor w/ 16mbcache/300GB 16mbcache SATA HD/NEC DVD-RAM Burner/OCZ ModStream 520watt psu/ThermalTake Armor Jr./Logitech EX110 mouse/keyboard
Mk97 is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 09:02 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 19
Default

I am adding 2 120mm fans and two hard drive coolers. I was planning to use the power supply from the old case. A generic 400w PSU.

Thanks
hotone is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 09:50 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

"A generic 400w PSU." What are the system specs that you are going to use with that PSU?
__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 09:51 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 19
Default

Motherboard: Gigabyte 8KNXP, 1.x

Processor Pentium 4 2.80 Northwood

Kingston DDR-SDRAM PC3200 -2x 512 Mbytes

Sound Blaster live

eVGA 256-A8-N397-TX Geforce 6800GS (AGP)

NEC 16X DVD±R DVD
hotone is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 03:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
MrZucchiniHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 915
Send a message via AIM to MrZucchiniHead
Default

can you give us the amperage of the PSU, should be on the sticker on the side.
MrZucchiniHead is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 04:23 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 19
Default

I couldn't find anything thats says amperage. This is whats written on the psu.

A1 Power
Switching Power Supply
Model - Win400PS
AC input: 115/230 vac
7.5A/4.a 60-50 Hz
(+3.3v AD + 5 max output 200w)

Thanks
hotone is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 07:45 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

I would consider upgrading to a name brand PSU.
__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 08:02 PM   #10 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by nVdia
I would consider upgrading to a name brand PSU.
i totally agree.


maybe something like this

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817104954
__________________

__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.