artifact scanning with ATITools - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-08-2007, 08:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Deadpixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 844
Default artifact scanning with ATITools

So most of you know DXDIAG shows no information.


My drivers say they are not digitally signed so I have no idea if that is part of the problem.

I went into ATItools to scan for artifacts but it tells me this.

The video card you selected for overclocking in ATITools does not seem to be used by Windows. Visual Testing has been disabled. To fix this, go to display properties, settings, and enable the monitor output of the card.


Were do I do this at? I searched in Display but could not find anything

BTW Vista home premium 32bit and 8800GT
__________________

__________________
A hero need not speak. When he is gone, the world will speak for him.
Deadpixel is offline  
Old 12-08-2007, 09:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 1,693
Send a message via MSN to Vaanish
Default Re: artifact scanning with ATITools

I would reinstall the drivers.
__________________

__________________
MSI P35 Plat // 4GB DDR2 1033 // HD 4870 // Conroe C2D e6300 @ 2.5Ghz
Vaanish is offline  
Old 12-08-2007, 09:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Deadpixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 844
Default Re: artifact scanning with ATITools

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaanish View Post
I would reinstall the drivers.
for video card? I have gone through like all the drivers this entire week.
__________________
A hero need not speak. When he is gone, the world will speak for him.
Deadpixel is offline  
Old 12-08-2007, 11:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Deadpixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 844
Default Re: artifact scanning with ATITools

any last minute suggestions before I reformat?
__________________
A hero need not speak. When he is gone, the world will speak for him.
Deadpixel is offline  
Old 12-09-2007, 02:27 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Deadpixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 844
Default Re: artifact scanning with ATITools

ok well sicne no one helped me I just reinstalled Vista
__________________
A hero need not speak. When he is gone, the world will speak for him.
Deadpixel is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scanning Hardware Carnivorous Vulgaris New Systems | Building and Buying 0 11-13-2007 10:51 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.