Artic Pro 7 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-08-2007, 07:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Deadpixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 844
Default Artic Pro 7

Just installed it, and my temperatures have dropped about 5 degrees . I am happy I bought it.
__________________

Deadpixel is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 07:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Not A Super Techie
 
straightv6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 496
Default Re: Artic Pro 7

Is it quiet?
__________________

__________________
1 fast and 1 slow
straightv6 is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 07:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
(>-_-)>
 
dashogun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: California
Posts: 338
Send a message via AIM to dashogun Send a message via MSN to dashogun Send a message via Yahoo to dashogun
Default Re: Artic Pro 7

Mine's dead silent. The thermal paste is really good.
__________________

My computer is now officially out of date :<
dashogun is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 08:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Artic Pro 7

Grats, well that's good your temperature dropped. Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro*
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 08:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Deadpixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 844
Default Re: Artic Pro 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by straightv6 View Post
Is it quiet?
its quite

I dont know what fan speed it is set at, if anyone can direct me where I would set it at, that would be nice.
Deadpixel is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 08:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: Artic Pro 7

it should not be dead silent if its cooling its best. Check in your BIOS settings if you want it at 100&#37; all the time. Thats what mine is since I don't care about the noise that much
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 08:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,009
Default Re: Artic Pro 7

i think its set to automatic...mine is pretty quiet...and my temps are quite low, i posted a screenshot in my "temperatures" thread, and im also in a very cold room
AP4LIFETN is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 08:57 PM   #8 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: Artic Pro 7

I have a very high overclock and at max speed of my cooler my temps never go above 50
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 09:07 PM   #9 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Artic Pro 7

For that speed and that processor...the AF7 Pro, really lives up to it's name. How much juice you got through the VCore, Sora?
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 09:33 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Deadpixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 844
Default Re: Artic Pro 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sora View Post
it should not be dead silent if its cooling its best. Check in your BIOS settings if you want it at 100&#37; all the time. Thats what mine is since I don't care about the noise that much
ok, i will check in the BIOS.

its at like ~2800 RPM.

also, the fan should be facing the back of the case right?
__________________

Deadpixel is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UnBiased Intel Core 2 Duo Overclocking with Overclocking Test Systems veg1992 Overclocking and Modding 7 11-21-2007 07:24 PM
Which way to I install my Artic Cooler 7. Saint71 New Systems | Building and Buying 12 08-06-2007 08:59 PM
AMD + Artic Silver = AMD warranty void. krazieaznboi Overclocking and Modding 18 08-02-2007 12:00 PM
help with artic silver 5 krazyq Overclocking and Modding 11 07-13-2007 06:16 PM
Preparing Cooler for Artic Silver ycoidi2000 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 04-05-2007 08:15 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.