Aquamark 3 scores.. something wrong? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-14-2006, 07:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 43
Default Aquamark 3 scores.. something wrong?

Well i've been researching scores for aquamark 3 and my system only seems to score 23,564 max..
My specs are:
Intel celeron 2.8ghz@ 3.3ghz 117fsb
1024mb ddr266 2-2-2-5
6800LE AGP 4X

When i run aquamark 3 measurement score the settings are on 1024x786, High detail and 4x anistoperic or antialising watev. i cannot change this so i am always getting low scores

Is the score of 23,000 good for my setup? or is it slow..
__________________

gully2005 is offline  
Old 04-14-2006, 07:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 43
Default

oh yeah my 6800le speeds are 340/775 at 8pixel pipeline adn 6 vertex pipes
__________________

gully2005 is offline  
Old 04-14-2006, 07:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

I dont know aqua 3 but if it was a low score then its because you have an AGP gfx card and an intel celeron processor. both of these kind of died 1-2 years ago. i think the ram might be holding it back too.
Mentali$T is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.