anything wrong with this LCD? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-05-2006, 02:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 396
Default anything wrong with this LCD?

17 inch SAMSUNG

Monitor Type TFT LCD
Analog vs Digital Analog
Brightness 300 cd/m2
Built in TV Tuner No
Contrast Ratio 600:1
Maximum Resolution 1280 x 1024

Product Dimensions 37.00(W) x 38.60(H) x 19.54(D) cm
Product Weight 4.4 kg
Response Time 8ms
Screen Size 17"
Speakers Included No
__________________

__________________


quest1on is offline  
Old 08-05-2006, 02:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

nope, noting wrong with it at all, its got a nice brightness, alright ratio and a good response time.. they sell that one at my work!
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 08-05-2006, 03:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 19
Send a message via AIM to venividivici Send a message via Yahoo to venividivici
Default

I have a 19" Samsung LCD (SyncMaster 913v) and I love it. Prior to switching to LCD I had a Samsung CRT monitors and never had any problems with them.

Good buy, and glad to see Future Shop/Best Buy are having some nice sales on them.
venividivici is offline  
Old 08-05-2006, 04:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 396
Default

is it good to buy a lcd now??? cuzz i heard something about u will need a new monitor for this vista thing or something like that... cant remember
__________________


quest1on is offline  
Old 08-05-2006, 04:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 19
Send a message via AIM to venividivici Send a message via Yahoo to venividivici
Default

I haven't heard anything about that, to my knowledge anyway. I don't really see why Windows Vista (an operating system) would require a person to have a particular monitor.

Perhaps maybe it might be some fancy smancy feature would require a certain setting, but I haven't even bothered to look at anything on Windows Vista, so I am clueless.

I would say no, but others might know something I don't.
venividivici is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.