Anyone here have much experience setting up Intel SSD's? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-15-2010, 09:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Lookin' for higher ground
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 1,104
Default Anyone here have much experience setting up Intel SSD's?

I am planning upon purchasing this SSD: INTEL SSDSA2MP040G2R5 Solid State Drive(SSD) 40GB MLC NAND Flash SATA 3.0Gb/s Retail.

Does anyone here have much experience setting up this SSD on a Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit platform?

Or, does anyone here know of specific forums that specifically address this exact type of set up?

I'd appreciate any help on this matter.

Thanks,

Soar
__________________

__________________
Intel i5-3570
ASRock Z77 Extreme4
GeForce 560Ti
Seasonic SS660XP Platinum
Corsair Vengeance 1600 16GB
CM HAF X Blue
Antec H20 620
Intel 180GB SATA III 520
WD Black Caviar 2 TB
Seagate Green 3 TB
Gentle Typhoons [3]
Scythe Fan Controller w/Temps
soarwitheagles is offline  
Old 06-15-2010, 09:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,661
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: Anyone here have much experience setting up Intel SSD's?

There's nothing special that goes into it, just treat it like a normal drive.

Only thing to check before you start, in the bios, is that AHCI mode is enabled.
__________________

__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is offline  
Old 06-15-2010, 03:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lookin' for higher ground
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 1,104
Default Re: Anyone here have much experience setting up Intel SSD's?

Quote:
Originally Posted by S0ULphIRE View Post
There's nothing special that goes into it, just treat it like a normal drive.

Only thing to check before you start, in the bios, is that AHCI mode is enabled.
Thanks SoulPhire!
__________________
Intel i5-3570
ASRock Z77 Extreme4
GeForce 560Ti
Seasonic SS660XP Platinum
Corsair Vengeance 1600 16GB
CM HAF X Blue
Antec H20 620
Intel 180GB SATA III 520
WD Black Caviar 2 TB
Seagate Green 3 TB
Gentle Typhoons [3]
Scythe Fan Controller w/Temps
soarwitheagles is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel plans 600GB SSDs for end of 2010 Fat.Clown New Technology and Products 2 12-17-2009 05:22 PM
Intel face greatest fine in EU history thirdshiftdj New Technology and Products 36 05-15-2009 11:41 PM
Dummy overclock NYbadboy911 Overclocking and Modding 51 05-01-2009 01:18 AM
Sun Leaks 6-core Intel Xeon !!! maroon1 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 14 04-04-2008 10:29 PM
Intel Demonstrates First 32nm Chip and Next-Generation Nehalem Processors maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 27 09-20-2007 01:07 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.