Anybody have abit AN9 32X Socket AM2 NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI ATX AMD ?? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-25-2007, 03:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default Anybody have abit AN9 32X Socket AM2 NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI ATX AMD ??

80 bucks on Clubit.... wondering if its a good deal or not worth it?
__________________

__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 11-25-2007, 03:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Anybody have abit AN9 32X Socket AM2 NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI ATX AMD ??

yes, its probably worth it. i have had an abit mobo (kn9 nf4 ultra) and i liked it just fine.
my evga 590 cost more than twice that.
590 is arguably the best am2 chipset (for overclocking and generally).
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 11-25-2007, 05:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Anybody have abit AN9 32X Socket AM2 NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI ATX AMD ??

yes 590 nForce chipsets are usualy $150+ and Abit makes great boards... buy it..
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 11-25-2007, 06:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default Re: Anybody have abit AN9 32X Socket AM2 NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI ATX AMD ??

Doing it, MY 31 days of Christmas project BEGINS!
__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 11-26-2007, 03:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: Anybody have abit AN9 32X Socket AM2 NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI ATX AMD ??

Are you getting the fatality or the regular? Thats a good price either way.
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 11-26-2007, 03:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default Re: Anybody have abit AN9 32X Socket AM2 NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI ATX AMD ??

Regular .. Fatality is out of stock
__________________

__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Build Plans... AMD AM2.. Check it out! zerodayATK New Systems | Building and Buying 29 11-25-2007 03:31 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.