Any step by step tutorials out there?

Status
Not open for further replies.

jester070993

In Runtime
I'm going to build a gaming computer around december and I just wanted to get a head start on how to build a computer. Can anyone give me some good step by step tutorials on how to build a computer. I know it's farly easy, but I just want the step by step just to make sure know what I'm doing, because I have never built a computer before.

I'm going to build a gaming computer around december and I just wanted to get a head start on how to build a computer. Can anyone give me some good step by step tutorials on how to build a computer. I know it's farly easy, but I just want the step by step just to make sure know what I'm doing, because I have never built a computer before.

First of all you need to gather some part ideas to be using on this PC. You need the following:

1 CPU
1 Case
1 Motherboard
1 Monitor, keyboard and mouse (if you have these disregard)
1 CPU cooler or aftermarket Heatsink
1 GPU (graphics processing unit)
1 Hard drive minimum
1 Powersupply
1 Optical drive
1 RAM set

here is an example of a good build

CPU: Newegg.com - Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 Wolfdale 3.16GHz 6MB L2 Cache LGA 775 65W Dual-Core Processor - Processors - Desktops

Case: Newegg.com - Antec P182 Gun Metal Black 0.8mm cold rolled steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Computer Cases

Motherboard: Newegg.com - ASUS P5E LGA 775 Intel X38 ATX Intel Motherboard - Intel Motherboards

CPU Cooler: Newegg.com - Scythe SCNJ-CU1000 120mm Ninja Copper CPU Cooler - CPU Fans & Heatsinks

GPU: Newegg.com - ASUS EAH4850/HTDI/512M Radeon HD 4850 512MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFire Supported Video Card - Desktop Graphics / Video Cards

Hard drive: Newegg.com - Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 ST3320613AS 320GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive - Internal Hard Drives