antec p180 case question - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-05-2007, 01:52 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Graham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to Graham
Default

Im using a hiper 530 W, which probably does not suit an 8800 gtx. I don't know about the others. I would assume so since most wire lengths follow standards.
__________________

__________________
- Intel i7-930 CPU @ 3.4 GHz w/ Zalman CNPS 9900 MAX
- Asus P6X58D Mainboard
- Corsair 1000W PSU
- Cooler Master HAF 932 Adv. Chassis
- SSD Intel 40 gig
- HDD: 2x SATA III 300 GBs
- LG Blu-Ray 8X
- Gigabyte GTX 670 WF @ 1098 Mhz
- Corsair Dominator 6 GB (2 x 2 GB Trip mode)
Graham is offline  
Old 02-05-2007, 06:18 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
alexsabree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 1,845
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Graham
Im using a hiper 530 W, which probably does not suit an 8800 gtx. I don't know about the others. I would assume so since most wire lengths follow standards.
Yeah... im pretty sure that it works fine with a gtx...
What really matters is the rails..

The antec trio should work wonders
__________________

alexsabree is offline  
Old 02-05-2007, 07:32 AM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Izzjess
i think my problem is that i need a case that will fit in a computer desk cabinet and stay cool in there and fit a 8800 gtx. thats what im looking for
I had that problem as my old case was slightly smaller/not as tall, but i wasnt going to let that stop me from getting a nice case! i had to unscrew the 2 doors and take them off my desk because i cant push the case back far enough for the doors to shut(when the pc isnt in use) but it wasnt too much of a hassle because the case looks really nice and it keeps everything cool

By the way i wasnt aware the hard drive slot was closed in, sorry about that.
Id just double check that the wires on the psu you get are going to be extra long since they will need to be bent a few time(by the sounds of it) which in turn will make you need even longer wires in theory!

Id just get the 900 case then you wont have any problems, its just as good as the p180
__________________

jonny_uk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.