Antec 900 case? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-30-2007, 03:25 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

Ive got an OCZ modstream psu in my Antec 900, i didnt have any problems with wire length, apart from the top 200mm fan, the 4 pin molex wire isnt any where near long enough to reach down to the psu but lucky for me i had extra wires with my psu when i bought it so i just used one of those.

And as above about the fans, they are really good and shift alot of air even on low settings. I have all mine on low, i find its quiet and it has still dropped my temps compared to my old case, my gpu is 8degrees cooler for example, so if i wanted to drop it further i could switch one(or all) of the fans to medium or something but i wont because my system is cool enough with the fans on low
__________________

jonny_uk is offline  
Old 01-30-2007, 04:23 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 382
Send a message via AIM to Fayt19
Default

well how much and where can you get extentions?

I dont evne know what to look for. I have a feeling mines going to be short = \.
__________________

Fayt19 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.