Another Ram Question - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-20-2007, 07:34 PM   #21 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 341
Default Re: Another Ram Question

Actually it was your post Huang. You recommended me 2gigs over 4 for about the same price GG. Thanks now I know never to take any advice from you again.



Good job on deleting your post so you wouldn't look like an idiot.
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
CPU: AMD x2 3800
Case: thermaltake tsunami
Ram: 2x1gb OCZ ddr4pc3200
GPU: 7800 GT
PSU: Antec 500w
Mobo: DFI lanparty
Rich_Franklin is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 07:35 PM   #22 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Another Ram Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich_Franklin View Post
Actually it was your post Huang. You recommended me 2gigs over 4 for about the same price GG. Thanks now I know never to take any advice from you again.

too bad.

http://www.techist.com/forums/newrep...eply&p=1261856
I don't see my post as what you have posted.

__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 07:38 PM   #23 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 341
Default Re: Another Ram Question

That's because you deleted it. =)
__________________
Current Build:
CPU: AMD x2 3800
Case: thermaltake tsunami
Ram: 2x1gb OCZ ddr4pc3200
GPU: 7800 GT
PSU: Antec 500w
Mobo: DFI lanparty
Rich_Franklin is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 07:39 PM   #24 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Another Ram Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich_Franklin View Post
That's because you deleted it. =)
What?? You can't delete posts.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 07:39 PM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Another Ram Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich_Franklin View Post
Actually it was your post Huang. You recommended me 2gigs over 4 for about the same price GG. Thanks now I know never to take any advice from you again.



Good job on deleting your post so you wouldn't look like an idiot.
says the person who claimed that two 8600gt's beat an 8800Ultra

but Peter is right tho, those G-Skills suck because of their specs, the Cas Latency is 5, the timings are 5-5-5-15.. suck IMHO
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 07:40 PM   #26 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Another Ram Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
says the person who claimed that two 8600gt's beat an 8800Ultra

but Peter is right tho, those G-Skills suck because of their specs, the Cas Latency is 5, the timings are 5-5-5-15.. suck IMHO
Sup vern. He claimed the 8600's were better than the 8800? lmao.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 07:41 PM   #27 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 341
Default Re: Another Ram Question



You edited right over your stupid recommendation.
__________________
Current Build:
CPU: AMD x2 3800
Case: thermaltake tsunami
Ram: 2x1gb OCZ ddr4pc3200
GPU: 7800 GT
PSU: Antec 500w
Mobo: DFI lanparty
Rich_Franklin is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 07:41 PM   #28 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Another Ram Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich_Franklin View Post


You edited right over your stupid recommendation.
what?
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 07:42 PM   #29 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 341
Default Re: Another Ram Question

Yes I had an experience in which 8600 performed better than 8800. Now Huang's telling me 2 gigs would perform better over 4. Anyone else besides vern agree?
__________________
Current Build:
CPU: AMD x2 3800
Case: thermaltake tsunami
Ram: 2x1gb OCZ ddr4pc3200
GPU: 7800 GT
PSU: Antec 500w
Mobo: DFI lanparty
Rich_Franklin is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 07:43 PM   #30 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Another Ram Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich_Franklin View Post
Yes I had an experience in which 8600 performed better than 8800. Now Huang's telling me 2 gigs would perform better over 4. Anyone else besides vern agree?
Meh.. The 8800 eats the 8600 for breakfast, LUNCH, AND DINNER.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simple Question about 4gb RAM OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 6 11-02-2007 10:46 AM
RAM Question Prophet New Systems | Building and Buying 16 11-02-2007 05:21 AM
RAM testing question jfenwick System Upgrades 12 10-20-2007 04:52 PM
Computer won't boot + RAM question. charlesviper Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 10-06-2007 04:59 AM
Ram overclocking question Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 4 09-08-2007 11:21 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.