Another decision... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-13-2006, 11:56 AM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

the reason you need to sell the ram is because, well there is a guide on i believe DFI Street on ram, and if you get 2 different types of ram it will not benefit you. and if you buy 2 seperate sticks you cant use dual channel, they have to be EXACTLY the same, not even the stepping can be different. so go with either HD or sell ur current stick and get 2GB ddr500 g.skill.
__________________

john3 is offline  
Old 05-13-2006, 12:55 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Ridlyn
I would get the 2nd gb of ram cause you're gonna be really benefiting from it from those high resolutions. That you're gonna play with SLI 7900's.

Smart Idea........Playing on insane resolutions really sucks up memory......



SLI 7900s.....what dosent a single 7900 do???
__________________

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 05-13-2006, 12:59 PM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

............if ur being sarcastic because he didnt say GT, thats not really nice.
john3 is offline  
Old 05-13-2006, 01:23 PM   #14 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

okay, i just got some ebay money so i'm back in business, so far i'm looking at another gig of ram, this 1 gig just doesnt do it when i exit battle field.. and i'm getting sli because i do plan on playing huge resolutions.. my monitor is crap now and only uses 1280x1024... but i'm going to save my pennies for two months for this monitor here http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16824112174 .... yes, and i plan on playing on that 1920x1080 ...

no one going for the sound idea eh?? oh well.. i wasnt to big on it either..... and i don't get that whole... didnt say gt thing, not being very nice???

i'm gonna have to wait til about tuesday or wednesday to purchase cuz paypal takes too dang long to transfer, so i got plenty of time to decide
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 05-13-2006, 03:52 PM   #15 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

Response Time 8ms (GTG) ... what does this mean?? GTG??
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.