AMD's 3GHz K10 to break 30,000 3DMark06 - Page 10 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-03-2007, 08:38 PM   #91 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: AMD's 3GHz K10 to break 30,000 3DMark06

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaanish View Post
Go away fanboy.
i wouldnt go as far as fanboy.. he simply stated something that was said.. back himself up well enough... i don't know if i believe the 30,000 either... but i don't really care.. lol
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 09:46 PM   #92 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: AMD's 3GHz K10 to break 30,000 3DMark06



lol. my 2 cents. or is it 64 cents...?
as far as fanboy...fluffles is a knowledgeable fanboy. at least he typically backs up his statements with fact, like maroon1 does. my 2 intel fanboy nemesis'. heh. there are lots of other poseur fanboys here who simply regurgitate what they have read on the forums.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 10:20 PM   #93 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: AMD's 3GHz K10 to break 30,000 3DMark06

^ meh... my next build will be an AMD for sure.. 2nd AMD and 3 Intel's
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 10:24 PM   #94 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
TRDCorolla1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: California
Posts: 383
Default Re: AMD's 3GHz K10 to break 30,000 3DMark06

There are fanboys and then there are people like me who doesn't care. Just get the best performing CPU at the time of a new build. My first system is the one you see in my sig and that was like 3 years ago (the GPU was upgraded earlier this year--but at the time, I had an MSI 6600GT) when AMD was smoking Intel with it's integrated memory controllers and such. Now, it's Intel's Core CPU that are the better performer and my laptop (which was a recent purchase), includes the new Core 2 Duo.
__________________
Today is yesterday's future....
TRDCorolla1 is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 10:26 PM   #95 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: AMD's 3GHz K10 to break 30,000 3DMark06

^ i'm one who doesn't care... i'm all about.. how good they are for the price.. and how much i can overclock it!!
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 10:29 PM   #96 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
TRDCorolla1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: California
Posts: 383
Default Re: AMD's 3GHz K10 to break 30,000 3DMark06

The funny thing is that there are people out there that are AMD fanboys, yet, purchase an Intel Core 2 Quad lol simply because AMD doesn't have a true quad core yet (or do they now?). True AMD users would NEVER buy Intel no matter what.

That's why I'm not like that.
__________________
Today is yesterday's future....
TRDCorolla1 is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 10:33 PM   #97 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: AMD's 3GHz K10 to break 30,000 3DMark06

I stick with AMD through customer loyalty. that they happen to make a killer product is just icing on the cake.

I have had Intels. Nothing to write home about. I went with AMD on my computer, a 2000+. It ran rings around everything I had ever owned, and is still in operation as my wife's computer/media rig. I went with a 3200+ 64 on this computer, and recently upgraded to a X2 4200+. My next rig will more than likely be an AMD as well.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 10:36 PM   #98 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,912
Default Re: AMD's 3GHz K10 to break 30,000 3DMark06

my rig will be whatever is the best bang for the buck, i'm not interested with what happened in past purchases and i have a loyalty to no company
__________________
Proc Intel 2500k
Video XFX 6950 1Gb
Display 22'' Monitor Chemei 5ms RT, 800:1 CR
Mobo Biostar Z68A+
Mem 4 gb PNY DDR3 1600
Case afk
Sound Logitech z-5300e 5.1 + Razer Orca's + Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE
PSU Corsair 520hx
OS Windows 7 64-bit
Cooling Corsair H60 Liquid Cooling
HDD Hitachi 1Tb
Invisible is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 10:39 PM   #99 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
TRDCorolla1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: California
Posts: 383
Default Re: AMD's 3GHz K10 to break 30,000 3DMark06

Haha, spoken as a true techie who uses anything at his disposal My motherboard for one is Gigabyte. I've never gave too much interest in them since Asus was the most commonly recommeded board. But I chose Gigabyte at the time because of it's value and potential. It's old school now, but that old PC of mine, whew, has perfomed wonderfully even to today's gaming standards.
__________________
Today is yesterday's future....
TRDCorolla1 is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 10:50 PM   #100 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 273
Default Re: AMD's 3GHz K10 to break 30,000 3DMark06

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaanish View Post
Go away fanboy.
Vaanish, vanish away

Oh and LOL. Guess what people? All 3 of my builds before my e4300 were AMD. Eff off and stop making dumb-a assumptions. I buy whats best..

ALL I'm saying in this thread is that this 30k score is FALSE since some of you idiots think it might be true
__________________

__________________
Old rig sold.. :(

Dell Vostro 1700:
C2D T5470, 8600m GT, WXGA+ screen, 2GB RAM, 160GB HD, Vista Ultimate
mrfluffles is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.