AMD2 Athlon 3500 for Gaming? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-07-2006, 10:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

lol im so excited for it dude. i was thinking about saving up for the next level up, the e6600, but im probably perfectly content with even the lowest priced one. It will easily play all games perfectly fine.
__________________

massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 07-07-2006, 10:49 PM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 232
Default

I'm going for the E6600, definately. But I'm not getting it straight away, more like Q4 2006 or Q1 2007. That, coupled with a G80 or R600 card (preferably the 7800GT-level part of the new series).
__________________

Infomatic is offline  
Old 07-07-2006, 10:50 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

yeah, well ive been waiting a long time to start my computer build and i think its finally time. so the e6400 will still be an amazing processor right?
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 07-07-2006, 10:52 PM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 232
Default

Not compared to the other Conroes, but it will have more than enough power to handle anything you can throw at it. It IS like a FX62, after all.

Conroes are also great overclockers, so expect a 2.13Ghz E6400 to hit 2.8Ghz. That's between the 2.66Ghz E6700 and 2.93Ghz X6800.

Did I make you pee your pants on that one? Thats for $224.
Infomatic is offline  
Old 07-07-2006, 10:52 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

thats amazing..
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 07-08-2006, 01:59 AM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 969
Default

Only reason I am probably going to get the E6600 is the 4MB of Cache. Mmmmm delicious.
__________________
<br><br><font color=\"black\"><b>There's No Place Like </b></font><font color=\"red\"><b>127.0.0.1</b></font><br>
AnthraX is offline  
Old 07-08-2006, 02:47 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

Yeah that is pretty **** sweet
__________________

massacreinfallx is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.