AMD X2 4400+ vs 3800+ - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2006, 03:50 PM   #11 (permalink)
MechEng Extraordinaire
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via AIM to cwiz

thats weird, i've only seen the Manchester... of course, i havent been looking for that long.

Change the world
PS3 -> Folding as we speak Team# 64582
cwiz is offline  
Old 05-10-2006, 10:42 PM   #12 (permalink)
Geek Squad
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 788

strange, Newegg says its a Manchester core, but CPU-Z says its a Toledo core, hmm odd.

"Truth is violated by falsehood but outraged by silence."

"Mastering others is strength, mastering yourself is true power." ~Sun Tzu

"Ad Astra Per Aspera"

"Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall." ~Confucious

"The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.” ~ Samuel Jackson

“Omnis vir est fortunae faber”
JoshSB is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 03:48 AM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Nitestick's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473

no doubt it is a toledo core :amazed:. they lock half the cache in toledo cores with faulty cache and they become manchester cores, i have a toledo based manchester. you can tell by the processors OPN number. the real manchesters end with BV and the toledo based ones end with CD
Visit my website -
"Guitar is cool. If you don’t think the guitar is cool, then you’re stupid. And I will fight you! " - Brendon Small
I'm sorry but I do not accept support requests via IM, email, or personal messages
You can contact me for Forum related issues via PM only.

Nitestick is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 04:16 AM   #14 (permalink)
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 237

why not go +4200??
Tordenskjold is offline  
Old 05-11-2006, 07:38 AM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823

^^4200s and 4600s arnt good value for money as they have the same cache as the 3800, but only a few mhz faster, but thre 4400 and 4800 have bigger cache

harry18 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.