AMD Sheds Additional Phenom Details - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-25-2007, 05:17 AM   #31 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,277
Default Re: AMD Sheds Additional Phenom Details

I love top end performance too. Im just waiting for the 9800 before moving onto a new GPU and im still raping DX9 games one by one. I dont lag anything. I run everything 1440x900 8xS AA and 16xAF. (I have a 19" WS )
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 10-25-2007, 05:23 AM   #32 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: AMD Sheds Additional Phenom Details

ya my 2900 and fx62 are doing nice.. but i'm tossing them out shortly for a q6600/qx6700 and a gtx.. or something of that sort.. lol

after i sort out some financial do's and dont's first
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 10-25-2007, 05:26 AM   #33 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,277
Default Re: AMD Sheds Additional Phenom Details

Eh, i can understand the quad core (to an extent) but why a GTX? Are you using a PRO? OCed (XT or PRO alike) should be able to match speeds with a GTX. Idk, seems a waste of money to me mate. I MIGHT get an 8800GT to tide me over cause lord knows when the big Green will release their 9800GTX. I want to skip DDR2 and AM2 really bad but it looks like ill be stuck with DDR and 939 (God bless 939 ahaha) until 09 if i do skip.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 10-25-2007, 05:27 AM   #34 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: AMD Sheds Additional Phenom Details

ya i am on a flash pro.. actually i flashed back to pro recently... and i've got more than 1 reason to selling it off.. that being the financial do thing... so.. when i get my money back i just decided to buy a gtx since the pro's are no longer for sale
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 10-25-2007, 05:32 AM   #35 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: AMD Sheds Additional Phenom Details

woops
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 10-25-2007, 05:33 AM   #36 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,277
Default Re: AMD Sheds Additional Phenom Details

Ohhh i gotcha. Yea, makin 15/hr and i still cant really afford a new machine or id prolly have a an X2 6400+ And 3gig DDR2 Corsair Dominator with SLI Ultras hahaha. Totaly WAY overkill but meh. I have a car i need to pay for And gas is REALLY high in Houston Texas now!

Quote:
here's me last year at MPH06....mmm supercharged K20a Exige.....
Wrong thread?
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RV670, RD790 and Phenom Apokalipse Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 10-07-2007 10:26 PM
AMD Phenom, RD790 and RV670 to arrive same time in Q4 07 Wildside New Systems | Building and Buying 2 10-07-2007 09:13 AM
AMD Triple Core? Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 4 09-19-2007 07:36 PM
AMD unveils Phenom logo TRDCorolla1 New Systems | Building and Buying 18 09-16-2007 04:50 PM
AMD phenom processor details mikee New Technology and Products 3 05-31-2007 01:05 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.