AMD FX-4350 Vishera 4.2GHz - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-25-2013, 07:24 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Spaceballs Mega-Maid
Posts: 783
Send a message via AIM to RichM499 Send a message via Yahoo to RichM499
Default Re: AMD FX-4350 Vishera 4.2GHz

Hey I have a 1090t Phenom II and the reference cooler GTX 760. When you get your machine put together you should benchmark it so I can compare my PII to your i5 Haswell
__________________

RichM499 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2013, 07:32 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
xMalcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 407
Send a message via AIM to xMalcom Send a message via Skype™ to xMalcom
Default Re: AMD FX-4350 Vishera 4.2GHz

Will dude might be a whuile till i get all done though
__________________

__________________
xMalcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2013, 09:03 PM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default Re: AMD FX-4350 Vishera 4.2GHz

Quote:
Originally Posted by xMalcom View Post
Newegg.com - Once You Know, You Newegg

So this is what i've put together for an upgrade!
Not bad, but I don't fully agree with sata drives especially the one you got.
Western Digital WD AV-GP WD5000AVDS 500GB 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal AV Hard Drive Bare Drive - Newegg.com
Here you go, pick this one up instead, I have 2 of these in my computers.
Pumping hard for almost 4 years now, haven't had one bad sector yet.
If your looking for a quick drive for media/videos office work and some gaming get it.
You'll have more space to you in case you record any videos or use it for backup data purposes.
I talked to a old friend of mine, if you use this on 7 it will boot up between 10-20 seconds.
If you use 8 and keep the drive properly fragmented and check for errors on a normal basis...
Boot up time on my windows 8 based computer is about 5-8 seconds flat straight from the bios posting. :/
Also I don't agree with your psu, its a good one but check your setup.
Newegg.com - Antec HCG M HCG-750M 750W ATX12V SLI Ready CrossFire Certified 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply
You got a godzilla of a machine especially with that video card and other components.
Yes its a 119.00 so what, if you look into the drive I picked out you can afford both if you want to.
-RockMan- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2013, 09:25 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
xMalcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 407
Send a message via AIM to xMalcom Send a message via Skype™ to xMalcom
Default Re: AMD FX-4350 Vishera 4.2GHz

I Already have a 1TB. I'm Adding the SSD for performance. also what's with Switching the PSU i know for a fact i won't used more than 500W on the upgrades. it honestly just looks like spending more money
__________________
xMalcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2013, 10:12 PM   #15 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,299
Default Re: AMD FX-4350 Vishera 4.2GHz

Try barely over 250w.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2013, 10:14 PM   #16 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default Re: AMD FX-4350 Vishera 4.2GHz

Quote:
Originally Posted by xMalcom View Post
I Already have a 1TB. I'm Adding the SSD for performance. also what's with Switching the PSU i know for a fact i won't used more than 500W on the upgrades. it honestly just looks like spending more money
Ok, you are right on some points it doesn't need much power for your setup. :/
However you still need roughly 600watts of power to run it do you think 500w will do ?
Go look at your sig for a second, tell me whats wrong with that and when did you purchase it ?
Also for your ssd if you feel alright thats fine with me as well.
Long as you have enough space or a second drive to move/backup data to is what really counts.
-RockMan- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2013, 10:22 PM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
xMalcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 407
Send a message via AIM to xMalcom Send a message via Skype™ to xMalcom
Default Re: AMD FX-4350 Vishera 4.2GHz

The PSU Selected is 650w. Also my build was a total for 450 Dollars i had the GPU Free from a friend and it works's just fine. I Also have a External Drive to throw my music and pictures while reformating.
__________________

__________________
xMalcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.