AMD ™ Dual Core X 2 Processor 3800 or AMD 64 4000+ - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-17-2005, 04:31 PM   #21 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

yes it would be 512 cache and not 1MB sense the other core is just sitting there lol.
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 04:32 PM   #22 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

can you choose which core to utilize on?
__________________

__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 04:33 PM   #23 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

lol i want cpu 2 instead of cpu 1, cpu 1 is just too lazy, i dont think so lol.
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 04:41 PM   #24 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 58
Send a message via AIM to Myoushu Chi-Fu
Default

Two cores are better than one.
__________________
<FONT SIZE=1>Athlon 64 X2 4800+ Toledo
ASUS A8N-SLI Premium
Lian Li V-1000B-W Black Case
Corsair XMS 2GB(1GBx2)PC3200
Samsung SpinPoint 200GB SATA3.0Gb/s x2
eVGA GeForce 7800GTX @ 490/1300
ViewSonic VX924 Black/Silver 19\" 3ms
Antec TruePower 2.0 550W PSU
Creative X-FI Elite Pro
</FONT>

Giggity Giggity, Allright
Myoushu Chi-Fu is offline  
Old 10-18-2005, 04:20 PM   #25 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

obviously? lol
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

« Sse3? | which ram »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.