AMD cuts prices across its desktop line - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-09-2007, 12:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default AMD cuts prices across its desktop line

Here are the new prices for AMD processors



The Tech Report - AMD cuts prices across its desktop line
__________________

maroon1 is offline  
Old 04-09-2007, 08:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: AMD cuts prices across its desktop line

Quote:
Originally Posted by maroon1 View Post
Here are the new prices for AMD processors



The Tech Report - AMD cuts prices across its desktop line
Nice, 6000+ is actually going to be cheap.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 04-09-2007, 09:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: AMD cuts prices across its desktop line

why no update in the FX-62 price..?
Ste is offline  
Old 04-09-2007, 09:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: AMD cuts prices across its desktop line

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ste View Post
why no update in the FX-62 price..?
dunno, but FX-72 is going to cost as much as the FX-62 does now. I'm half thinking of getting a 6000+ when MSY gets them
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 04-09-2007, 09:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: AMD cuts prices across its desktop line

Very completable prices there will be...
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 04-09-2007, 09:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Inquiry - The Dark Cheese
 
darksideleader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 953
Default Re: AMD cuts prices across its desktop line

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ste View Post
why no update in the FX-62 price..?
cuz fx dual core is more like a collector's item. It its the exact same CPU as the 5600+ but with unlocked multipliers, for euthenists or lazy overclockers
darksideleader is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 10:51 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 586
Send a message via AIM to infiltrator7
Default Re: AMD cuts prices across its desktop line

wow this is depressing. I paid $320 for my X2 3800+ last year.
__________________
If you're interested in joining a MOHAA clan, send me a PM.

JOIN THE 24 ZONE FORUMS
infiltrator7 is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 10:56 AM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: AMD cuts prices across its desktop line

Quote:
Originally Posted by infiltrator7 View Post
wow this is depressing. I paid $320 for my X2 3800+ last year.
I paid the same for my 4600+ that the 6000+ costs now.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 03:40 PM   #9 (permalink)
Renowned Budgeting Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Uniontown, PA
Posts: 4,153
Send a message via AIM to Sora
Default Re: AMD cuts prices across its desktop line

I payed 215 for my ram that is now only 140 4 months ago...my board you can find an open box for 60 bucks cheaper than it was as well lol...

Not as bad of a loss as you guys but still it sucks. Thats how technology goes though.

At least my video card is staying strong lol
__________________
E6300 w/ Arctic Freezer Pro 7 @ 3.6ghz 1.4Vcore
Antec 900 Case
EVGA 750i FTW Mobo
4x1GB of G.skill DDR2-800
2 8800GT in SLI
22" Samsung Syncmaster
1 250GB WD and 1 Seagate 7200.10 in RAID 0
Corsair 520HX 3DMark06 Score: 13900
Sora is offline  
Old 04-10-2007, 03:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: AMD cuts prices across its desktop line

Sweet...now i have no problem getting a X2-6000 over a e6600, its alot less money, and darn near the same performance. Dont get me started about overclockability.
__________________

__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Google Desktop Goes Mac Osiris Apple and Mac 1 04-06-2007 01:18 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.