Am3 and am3+ - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-12-2014, 02:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Pudlica's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Croatia
Posts: 45
Default Am3 and am3+

Do am3 motherboards work with am3+,and what about coolers?
__________________

Pudlica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2014, 02:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,285
Default Re: Am3 and am3+

Pretty hard to find AM3 boards anymore, although I'm not sure your original question. Are you asking if FX CPUs will work in AM3 boards?

All AMD coolers from AM2 to AM3+ use the same mount.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AM3 or AM3+ Board? Card Trick New Systems | Building and Buying 6 10-21-2011 06:24 AM
AM3 release and AM2+ mobo availability espeed New Systems | Building and Buying 18 07-24-2007 04:27 PM
New Socket AM2+ and AM3 details Wildside New Systems | Building and Buying 7 07-21-2007 12:16 PM
AM2 to AM3 ? woop ting New Systems | Building and Buying 14 06-22-2006 07:02 PM
Conroe takes AM3 WR idiotec Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 04-25-2006 01:35 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.