Am2+ - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-30-2007, 05:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Am2+

Thought you yanks might be interested:

Newegg.com - BIOSTAR TF560 A2+ Socket AM2 NVIDIA nForce 560 MCP ATX AMD Motherboard - Retail
__________________

__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 06-30-2007, 05:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Inquiry - The Dark Cheese
 
darksideleader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 953
Default Re: Am2+

saw that awhile ago but twice the price.
__________________

darksideleader is offline  
Old 06-30-2007, 07:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: Am2+

wooot....cant wait...ive been waiting for am2+ boards to come out...that way ill be ready for K10.
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 06-30-2007, 09:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Am2+

as far as i am concerned this board is not (really) an am2+...it only has a 1000mhz hypertransport and uses a 560 chipset. the hypertransport being one of the DEFINING advancements of am2+.
i think maybe biostar is trying to cash in? on early sales of am2+ by saying, "look, we have an am2 mobo".
lol, taking the example of biostar, i can call my evga 590 sli an "am2+ motherboard".
you can get the same features in most current am2 mobos, and most...if not all...will support am2+ cpus.
i wish i had four thumbs, so i could give this four thumbs down.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 06-30-2007, 09:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Am2+

Quote:
Originally Posted by nagasama View Post
as far as i am concerned this board is not (really) an am2+...it only has a 1000mhz hypertransport and uses a 560 chipset. the hypertransport being one of the DEFINING advancements of am2+.
i think maybe biostar is trying to cash in? on early sales of am2+ by saying, "look, we have an am2 mobo".
lol, taking the example of biostar, i can call my evga 590 sli an "am2+ motherboard".
you can get the same features in most current am2 mobos, and most...if not all...will support am2+ cpus.
i wish i had four thumbs, so i could give this four thumbs down.
nice one......
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 06-30-2007, 09:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: Am2+

Ah true....i just noticed it wont support the 4000mhz bus that i want it to, which is the whole reason i am getting a k10 chip.
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 06-30-2007, 09:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Am2+

^^exactly^^
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 06-30-2007, 09:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Am2+

1000mhz hypertransport hahaha......... ppl want quadruple that..........
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.