All you Smart people wanna tell me about overclocking - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-31-2006, 01:26 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to zerodayATK
Default

hey im studing for my A+ also ...im only 14!!!! that is going to look sooo good on a resume ... .when did you get cerified .. Age 14 biotch
__________________

__________________

FORMERLY THEYOYOKID303
zerodayATK is offline  
Old 01-31-2006, 04:06 PM   #12 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 213
Default

Are you serious.....you're 14. That makes me sad.
__________________

klein1jo is offline  
Old 01-31-2006, 04:10 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

For the best CPU overclocking results, put you're CPU in the microwave for 3 minutes on high. This will soften up the silicon and increase your CPU's potential for higher clocks...
HAVOC is offline  
Old 01-31-2006, 04:30 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by HAVOC2k5
For the best CPU overclocking results, put you're CPU in the microwave for 3 minutes on high. This will soften up the silicon and increase your CPU's potential for higher clocks...
That's sick dude. I hope no one is actually taking this advice...

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 01-31-2006, 05:00 PM   #15 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Thumbs up

<=== Puts his hand over his mouth...
HAVOC is offline  
Old 01-31-2006, 05:12 PM   #16 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by HAVOC2k5
For the best CPU overclocking results, put you're CPU in the microwave for 3 minutes on high. This will soften up the silicon and increase your CPU's potential for higher clocks...
I totally agree. Before I did that, my 165 wouldn't budge past 2.3GHz, but now it's at 2.75! Be careful not to do it to long however, because if the silicon gets to soft it can cause the CPU to fall apart.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 01-31-2006, 05:34 PM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 118
Default

Hah, I'm studing for my A+ also, I'm 16.
__________________
<img src=\"http://img226.imageshack.us/img226/5283/tfsig25hj.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"350\" alt=\"Electric Shock Is For Losers\" />

<img src=\"http://img472.imageshack.us/img472/1782/userbars6jt.gif\" border=\"0\" width=\"350\" alt=\"Userbars by me, PM if you want me to make you some. =D\" />
ESIFL is offline  
Old 01-31-2006, 05:46 PM   #18 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 003
I totally agree. Before I did that, my 165 wouldn't budge past 2.3GHz, but now it's at 2.75! Be careful not to do it to long however, because if the silicon gets to soft it can cause the CPU to fall apart.
HAVOC is offline  
Old 01-31-2006, 07:17 PM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 738
Default

__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3500+ @2.6 ghz
Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 Pro
2gb Corsair XMS DDR400 RAM
ATI Radeon x1950xt
MSI RD480 Neo2 Crossfire Mobo
Western Digital 160gb SATA HDD
Fortron 450 watt PSU
KINGWIN SK-523BKP Case
Logitech MX518 Gaming Mouse
NeedAcpu is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.