Accelero S1/S2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-26-2007, 09:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Accelero S1/S2

The comparison; Passive Cooling Solutions.



They are huge!
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-26-2007, 09:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Accelero S1/S2

You just had to start a new thread, on these... They look like my window blinds.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-26-2007, 10:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Accelero S1/S2

A more modest look at the Accelero s2:
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-26-2007, 11:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
sadisticmidget's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 93
Default Re: Accelero S1/S2

Why? >_< Makes no sense to me. If you really need cooling that bad, you could just use liquid cooling and not make ur computer a radiator.
__________________
Intel Pentium D @ 3.4ghz
Kingston 512 x 4 DDR2 RAM
Nvidia 7900 GT KO
200gb SATA
sadisticmidget is offline  
Old 08-26-2007, 11:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Accelero S1/S2

Quote:
Originally Posted by sadisticmidget View Post
Why? >_< Makes no sense to me. If you really need cooling that bad, you could just use liquid cooling and not make ur computer a radiator.
Trust me, if you go with decent W/C, the radiator is much bigger.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-26-2007, 11:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Accelero S1/S2

Quote:
Originally Posted by sadisticmidget View Post
Why? >_< Makes no sense to me. If you really need cooling that bad, you could just use liquid cooling and not make ur computer a radiator.
Computer radiator's are much bigger then that Passive Cooling.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-26-2007, 11:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
mgcook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,723
Send a message via AIM to mgcook
Default Re: Accelero S1/S2

sweet.


i'd rather have watercooling though.
mgcook is offline  
Old 08-27-2007, 01:04 AM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,151
Send a message via AIM to Deathawk Send a message via Yahoo to Deathawk
Default Re: Accelero S1/S2

As long as you'd rather pay 9x more for a decent setup.

Accelero S2 is awesome, IMO, especially with the two fans on it..
__________________

__________________
Deathawk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1900GT with Accelero X2 - hot still? jeremy4719 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-30-2007 08:15 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.