AC5 Leaving on - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-16-2006, 09:53 AM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

i usually idle anywhere from 25-35 degrees C with my 3200 Winchestor, depending on the time of the year
__________________

__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 10:58 AM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 640
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by CrazeD
I get 20*C at idle with the stock HSF and stock thermal pad with my AMD Athlon 64 3200+.
Unless you live in a really cold place with a really cold room, thats not going to happen.

You probably had Cool'n'Quiet on, that doesn't count.

Got something to prove it?
__________________

Green Radience is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 11:43 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
boomstick666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 743
Default

AS5 starts to show the results in about 2 weeks of normal usage. until then, it may run little bit hotter. be careful when you are putting it to GPU, cuz the first few days, it runs really really hot if you are playn games. so make sure you watch the temp.
__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.8GHz 1.384v - AsRock P67 Extreme4 B3 BIOS 1.90
G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 PC12800 2x4GB @ 1866 9-10-9-28 1T 1.590v
EVGA GTX 570HD SC 930/1950 1.100v
Crucial M4 SSD 128GB - OCZ 700W PSU (4x18A) - Noctua NH-D14 (BM120mm x Noctua140mm)
Corsair 600T SE White - Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit SP1 - Mitsubishi DiamondPro2070sb (CRT!)

3DMark11 P7089 | 3DMark Vantage P26383
boomstick666 is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 02:50 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Green Radience
Unless you live in a really cold place with a really cold room, thats not going to happen.

You probably had Cool'n'Quiet on, that doesn't count.

Got something to prove it?
I didn't install the Cool'n'quiet drivers, so no I don't have that. My room is also the hottest room in the house, usually 75 - 80*F.

I can take a screenshot with ABit EQ.
CrazeD is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 03:28 PM   #15 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

ABit EQ:


BIOS:
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 03:45 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 241
Default

not bad
Amidamaru is offline  
Old 04-16-2006, 04:23 PM   #17 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Niceness crazed. I smell some overclocking headroom!
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 03:24 AM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
alexsabree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 1,845
Default

wow.... y arent u overclocking the !$#@ out of ur stuff?
alexsabree is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 03:30 AM   #19 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

I just bought it...
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 04-17-2006, 06:38 AM   #20 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

What is your room temperature? What cooling are you using? What CPU do you have?
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.