abit mobo problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-17-2006, 03:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default abit mobo problem

OK i got an Abit NI8 SLI motherboard and i have a pentium 945, Seagate 250GB HD, 6200 VGA, 512 Corsair XMS2, and a Antec 650 watt PSU.

when i turn on the computer and insert thewindows disk it goes to hte beginning of the setup and then ust completley freezes. my mobo has a little led screen on it that displays numbers and letters and as soon as it frezzes it says FF. any one know how to fix this?

Thanks in Advance.
__________________

__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 09-17-2006, 03:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

cmon guys i know some of you techies can help me.
__________________

__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 09-17-2006, 07:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 223
Default

did you build this computer? or are you trying to format?
__________________
i5 3570k (OC to 4.2 mhz)
Geforce 650 Ti Boost 2gb
16 MB RAM
Windows 7
Da11en47 is offline  
Old 09-17-2006, 07:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

i built it
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 09-17-2006, 07:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 223
Default

So this is the first time you tried to turn it on? I might have seen this before on my computer. My advice would be to check the manuals for what "FF" might mean. Otherwise go through and double check all your connections, jumpers, power.
__________________
i5 3570k (OC to 4.2 mhz)
Geforce 650 Ti Boost 2gb
16 MB RAM
Windows 7
Da11en47 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.