A8N-E CPU support Question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-09-2006, 06:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 46
Default A8N-E CPU support Question

anyone know if this mobo supports dual core optys?

i wouldnt see a problem with it, but id rather have confirmation prior to jumping the gun

edit: not paying attention to the opty specs rofl
__________________

Panther is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 07:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,306
Send a message via AIM to Brtnboarder495
Default

If it supports Athlon 64 x2 CPUs it supports Opteron Dual Cores, that's been the general rule of thumb in the past at least.
__________________

Brtnboarder495 is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 09:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

Yes.

If its very old you'll need to flash it.
turtile is offline  
Old 03-09-2006, 10:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 22
Send a message via Yahoo to JohnnyPotseed
Default

I can say without a dobt that thit does, because I have the A8N-E running a 3800+ DualCore
JohnnyPotseed is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.