9800's do exist! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-06-2008, 07:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
RicoDirenzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,102
Talking Re: 9800's do exist!

Quote:
Originally Posted by gurusan View Post
We'll see if nvidia takes back the performance crown. ATI had it for a few weeks lol.
This appears to be two piggy backed GPU's (Horizontal orientation of ports) on a single slotted board. So you get Sli without the SLi and that is cool! Dual 9800's = Quad Sli and, once there is support for PCie 2.0 x 3 we'll have hexaSli 16x, 2.0! I think three of those can handle Crysis!!! LOL!
__________________

__________________
Noli Nothis Permittere Te Terere!!
EVGA 680i, Dual EVGA 8800GT'S (650/950), 4 gigs OCZ DDR2 1066, Intel Q9450 at 3.8 Ghz, Koolance Water Cooled, Dual Plextor16x DL DVD+/-RW. Dual WD 250gb 16mb Cache Sata 3.0. 3DMark06 score = 19,168.
RicoDirenzo is offline  
Old 03-06-2008, 08:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: 9800's do exist!

what if it will be a fiasco like the 7950gx2
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 03-06-2008, 08:23 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 482
Default Re: 9800's do exist!

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
what if it will be a fiasco like the 7950gx2
shush dont say that, this will be my first big "enthusiast card" purchase. i dont want it to suck
Moreover i dont want my step up to expire because if it does, someone is gonna get a hurt real bad.
__________________

__________________

Sig by Nosboost300
Prophet is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clone Hard Drive? peterhuang913 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 16 03-03-2008 01:12 AM
Insufficient system resources exist to complete the requested service Katmandu Microsoft Windows and Software 5 01-12-2008 02:42 AM
hardware CPU load monitor?! does such a thing exist? David.VH Off Topic Discussion 7 07-05-2007 05:29 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.