9800's do exist! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-06-2008, 06:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
RicoDirenzo's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,102
Talking Re: 9800's do exist!

Originally Posted by gurusan View Post
We'll see if nvidia takes back the performance crown. ATI had it for a few weeks lol.
This appears to be two piggy backed GPU's (Horizontal orientation of ports) on a single slotted board. So you get Sli without the SLi and that is cool! Dual 9800's = Quad Sli and, once there is support for PCie 2.0 x 3 we'll have hexaSli 16x, 2.0! I think three of those can handle Crysis!!! LOL!

Noli Nothis Permittere Te Terere!!
EVGA 680i, Dual EVGA 8800GT'S (650/950), 4 gigs OCZ DDR2 1066, Intel Q9450 at 3.8 Ghz, Koolance Water Cooled, Dual Plextor16x DL DVD+/-RW. Dual WD 250gb 16mb Cache Sata 3.0. 3DMark06 score = 19,168.
RicoDirenzo is offline  
Old 03-06-2008, 07:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
veg1992's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: 9800's do exist!

what if it will be a fiasco like the 7950gx2

I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.

.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 03-06-2008, 07:23 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 482
Default Re: 9800's do exist!

Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
what if it will be a fiasco like the 7950gx2
shush dont say that, this will be my first big "enthusiast card" purchase. i dont want it to suck
Moreover i dont want my step up to expire because if it does, someone is gonna get a hurt real bad.


Sig by Nosboost300
Prophet is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clone Hard Drive? peterhuang913 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 16 03-03-2008 12:12 AM
Insufficient system resources exist to complete the requested service Katmandu Microsoft Windows and Software 5 01-12-2008 01:42 AM
hardware CPU load monitor?! does such a thing exist? David.VH Off Topic Discussion 7 07-05-2007 04:29 PM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.