980$ CAN Build w/o Graphic Card - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-22-2006, 11:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Default 980$ CAN Build w/o Graphic Card

i was wandering if anyone would like to make me a $980 canadian build from www.memoryexpress.com i can pick it up which reduces shipping costs.

I have the graphic card. X800XL Pci-e

I need a monitor and the tower. Preferablly, Viewsonic V1912wb or 19" Acer.


One question, do you think places like Memoryexpress or Tigerdirect is going to be cheaper during Christmas?
__________________

tommy.804 is offline  
Old 10-23-2006, 12:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Default

Bump Bump? please help me make a computer, this one is going to be sold soon.
__________________

tommy.804 is offline  
Old 10-23-2006, 12:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

what will you be using it for because i cant see that building a gaming machine because a 19 in lcd is like 250-300 bucks alone.
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 10-23-2006, 12:39 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Default

multi tasking pc. I do play little bit of games. Not much.
tommy.804 is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 09:00 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Default

BUmp BUmp.
tommy.804 is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 04:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 576
Default

Well if you have $1000 canadian dollars, you'll probably take off at least $300 for an lcd. And 700 canadian won't buy as much as 700 american, and you can't get very far on a pc with 700 american if you want to game.
__________________
Stacker 830 - e6600 @ 3.6ghz - Eva 9800GTX+
X-Fi Xtrememusic - 4GB OCZ SLI 1066
Sceptre 20.1" - Logitech Z5500 - Gigabyte DS3 965p
RalliArt882 is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 05:48 PM   #7 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

Antec Case 55
http://www.memoryexpress.com/index.p...ctID=6320&SID=
Foxconn 6100M2MA-RS2H 85
http://www.memoryexpress.com/index.p...606&SID=138137
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+ 190
http://www.memoryexpress.com/index.p...776&SID=138137
Kingston 1GB PC2-5300 DDR2 135
http://www.memoryexpress.com/index.p...283&SID=138137
Antec TruePower 2.0 550W 130
http://www.memoryexpress.com/index.p...820&SID=138137

Subtotal: $594.75
GST: $35.68
Total: $630.44

and you can use the rest of the money on whatever or to upgrade something or another
__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 06:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Default

no core 2?
tommy.804 is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 07:07 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 12
Default

The PC in my sig cost me 630 Can$ one month ago.
Got it from www.canadacomputers.com. I added some stuff myself, the basic system was $380.
Tarl is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 07:11 PM   #10 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default

Gigabyte GA-965P-DS3 $180
http://www.memoryexpress.com/index.p...610&SID=138137
Intel Core¬ô2 Duo Processor E6400 $280
http://www.memoryexpress.com/index.p...653&SID=138137

sry when i started on thhe other list i didnt think you could afford it but now i think you can and maybe upgrade the RAM to DDR2 667
__________________

__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.