8800gts 640meg - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-12-2007, 11:57 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: 8800gts 640meg

cool ill watch out for it
__________________

__________________
3D MARK 06 ***14,063*** on vista, use to get it
p4 2.8ghz
Asus p4SD-LA
6800gs ultra
1.5gb ddr400 oem
120gb hdd

The Techies' Bible
kobe24 is offline  
Old 06-12-2007, 07:55 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 141
Default Re: 8800gts 640meg

well just to put in my 2 cents i would go with xfx. they have top quality stuff and i have been a fan of theirs for years. im a hypocrite though cause im sporting an evga gtx
__________________

Raknor is offline  
Old 06-13-2007, 11:47 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
QuaziBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 660
Default Re: 8800gts 640meg

In my old gaming rig I'm using a Radion 9800pro 8xAGP and it holds its own. I haven't been loyal to either company because they are always surpassing each other and thier products have always been great. I have made up my mind about the 8800 and I'm going with it. Now all I need to do is look up some 3rd party cooling units.
QuaziBee is offline  
Old 06-13-2007, 02:56 PM   #14 (permalink)
j12
Monster Techie
 
j12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,133
Default Re: 8800gts 640meg

I have the evga 8800gts 640mb superclocked. And yeah it gets hot, but i have not overclocked it myself yet. Maybe when i save up some money for the hr-03 i will overclock. But even at stock speeds the card rips through almost any game on high settings.
__________________

Laptop:
MacBook 2.2GHz Santa Rosa | 120GB HDD | 4GB ram
Desktop:
Intel C2D E6300 @ 3.2GHz | 4GB ram | 880GB total HDD space | Gigabyte P965-DS3 | eVGA 8800GTS 640mb | Corsair HX 520 | Audigy 2 ZS platnium | Antec 900
j12 is offline  
Old 06-13-2007, 03:06 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
QuaziBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 660
Default Re: 8800gts 640meg

I just had a look at the hr-03 and it defiantly is pimpin'. I will have to wait untill I auctualy get my 8800 to see what kind of room I'm going to have in there.
QuaziBee is offline  
Old 06-13-2007, 03:08 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
kobe24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,508
Send a message via MSN to kobe24
Default Re: 8800gts 640meg

lol i dont have much room left with my gtx but i think i could just get it on if i got one
__________________

__________________
3D MARK 06 ***14,063*** on vista, use to get it
p4 2.8ghz
Asus p4SD-LA
6800gs ultra
1.5gb ddr400 oem
120gb hdd

The Techies' Bible
kobe24 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free copy of Dawn of War with the purchase of an gigabyte 8800gts 320mb veg1992 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 1 06-17-2007 09:09 AM
Can Nvidia 8800GTS 320MB Handle This Much Resolution mattchew13 New Systems | Building and Buying 20 06-12-2007 06:51 AM
8800GTS 320mb or 512mb 7950GT?? Raze664 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 5 06-05-2007 07:55 AM
Drivers for 8800gts? Shafra Microsoft Windows and Software 8 03-29-2007 09:48 PM
Is Vista seeing memory on my 8800GTS 320MB wrong? phexac Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-26-2007 12:03 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.