7950... Wtf? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-05-2006, 12:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default 7950... Wtf?

http://www.overclockers.co.uk/acatalog/7950_Series.html

1gb memory, 500 core, 1200 memory.

Doesn't say pipelines, but it looks like it is dual core. And, god it's BIG.

(If this has been a repost, than blame the search feature here. )

Discuss:
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 06-05-2006, 12:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 781
Default

those are the new cards designed for quad sli, just hafta do a bit of reading!
__________________

__________________
Intel Q6600 w/ CM Geminii
MSI P6N Deluxe SLI
BFG 8800GT w/ 22'' Acer LCD
OCZ 2x2GB
WD 400GB SATA
Razer Barracuda AC-1, Razer eXactmat
Logitech G15, MX Revolution, X-230
Zalman Fatal1ty FC-ZE1 case w/ Zalman ZM-MFC1 Fan controller
R1C0CH3T is offline  
Old 06-05-2006, 12:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default

hehe, just noticsed this was posted 3minuts after this http://techist.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=109029

haha
harry18 is offline  
Old 06-05-2006, 12:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

I win!

I made the post for general awareness.

**** it. Maybe not. 3 minutes is too close. Well, mine has more posts.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 06-05-2006, 12:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default

hehe, its all ireeliveant cos i seen it posted before
harry18 is offline  
Old 06-05-2006, 12:45 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

Here?

Well, we can discuss how big it is at least.

My god, it is huge!
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 06-05-2006, 12:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 823
Default

haha, it is huge
harry18 is offline  
Old 06-05-2006, 12:51 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Yeah cause these cards wont be able to work with Windows Vista.


[Point thumb down and makes a fart sound]
The General is offline  
Old 06-05-2006, 01:45 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 274
Default

Quote:
Yeah cause these cards wont be able to work with Windows Vista.
????? Why could you not use it with Vista? Even my Geforce 6800ultra is on Microsoft list of video cards supported by vista.

It big because it basically two 7900 attached together on one card.
mgoldb2 is offline  
Old 06-05-2006, 01:53 PM   #10 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

It doesn't support DX10, that is what he meant. Meaning no UT2k7 or Halo 2 (why would you!?)
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.