7800GTX 512 overclockable? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-09-2005, 06:59 PM   #21 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
macdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 813
Default

I've hear setups with the FX 57 2 gigs ram and 512 mb 7800 run HL2, Far Cry, and Doom 3 at 1600 X1200 resolution with 8X AA and AF.

I bet it could do the same thing on Fear but at 1280 X 1024.

Basically, as long as your okay playing HL2 & Far Cry at 1280 X 1024 without AA & AF, save 600 bucks and get a 6600GT, at that resolution I can't notice AA or AF anyways.

You guys act like you need a space shuttle to play a video game.
__________________

macdawg is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 07:10 PM   #22 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 543
Default

no its not like ima get a 7800GTX 512, too much money haha, but its oc'ed very high already but i guess you could always go higher =D
__________________

__________________
3200+ A64 skt 754
ASUS K8N4-E Deluxe
2x 512mb corsair value
X1800XL 512mb@X1800XT
2x 80g WD SATA
X-FI Platinum
Antec P180b
Running is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 11:47 PM   #23 (permalink)
!!GAMER!!
 
fr34ky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southeast,AZ
Posts: 509
Default

Iam running a fx-57 and 7800gtx and havent got fear yet but maybe cuase Iam kinda low on my budgets other than living.Now all I have to do is wait for a crazy game that is twice as
demanding and crazyier than fear.Mostly I play BF2 cuase its so dang addicting.Just to mess around I played CS and got a luagh out of it.

Theirs nothing wrong with having a space shuttle if you can afford it.
__________________
fr34ky is offline  
Old 12-10-2005, 01:46 AM   #24 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default

Quote:
Iam running a fx-57 and 7800gtx and havent got fear yet but maybe cuase Iam kinda low on my budgets other than living.Now all I have to do is wait for a crazy game that is twice as
You can afford that machine yet you cant afford a 50$ game? Something fishy going on there
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Old 12-11-2005, 12:10 AM   #25 (permalink)
!!GAMER!!
 
fr34ky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southeast,AZ
Posts: 509
Default

Figure out how much I spent then youll know why I cant afford a $50 dollar game and plus I'll just wait until I get bored of BF2 which isnt anytime soon.Also its the holidays and I have to get
a 60gb I-pod for my son and he is only 12 and my wife says he isnt spoiled.
__________________
fr34ky is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 12:50 AM   #26 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,279
Default

Then dont spoil him man. Then again if i had a son hed be spoiled too
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.